To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Aukra Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Aukra, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Aukra Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Akerø
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Sund
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm at the Family History Library for Aukra prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains priest and sexton records for the parishes Aukra (Akerø), Sør-Aukra (Otterøy), Sandøy with Harøy chapel. Included Fræna (Vågøy) until 1859. Parish registers from 1785-1930.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Aukra: 1785-1808, 1817-1952

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666: Sogneprestens manntall 1664-1666. This census for Aukra clerical district is available on microfim at the Family History Library, and include the parishes of Aukra, Sandøy, Fræna, Hustad, andBud. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1664-1666: Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666. This census for Aukra clerical district is avaiable on microfilm at the Family History Library,and include the parishes of Aukra, Fræna, Hustad, and Bud. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1701: Manntall 1701: taken by the civil authorities and parish priests. This census for Aukraclerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library, and includes the parishes of Aukra, Fræna, Hustad, and Bud.Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1801: Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. This census for Aukra (Agerøe) clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library, and include the parishes of Aukra, Sør-Aukra, Sandøy, and Fræna. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) of Norway.
  • 1815: Folketellingen i 1815, Aukra (Agerøe) prestegjeld (Møre og Romsdal). This census for Aukra (Agerøe) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library and includes the parishes of Aukra, Sør-Aukra, Sandøy, and Fræna.
  • 1865:; Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. This census for Aukra clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library, and include the parishes of Aukra, Sør-Aukra, and Sandøy. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkviet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
  • 1875: Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. This census for Aukra clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library, and includes the parishes of Aukra, Sør-Aukra, and Sandøy.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

1 Akerø Præstegaard,

3 Bakken, 25 Baret, 28 Benset, 13 Blomsnes,

11 Eikrem, 21 Eiskrem,

18 Fanghol,

22 Gauset, 26 Gjerdet,

19 Haalen, 38 Hagset, 26 Haukebøen, 37 Hegdal nordre, 44 Hegdalsvik, 2 Hjertvik, 11 Hogsnes, 15 Hollingen, 14 Hollingsholmen, 16 Hollingsæteren, 3 Horrem,

35 Jenset, 23 Julbøen,

2 Kleven,11 Kraaknes,

7 Ljøvik nedre,

7 Matberg, 20 Mevold, 24 Mordal,

12 Nedrebøen, 12 Nedrebøstranden, 2 Nybø,

41 Opstad, 42 Orset, 6 Otterhalsen,

42 Porsmyren,

36 Reiten, 2 Reset, 13 Riksfjord, 30 Romkallen, 27 Ræstad, 6 Rød,

9 Skarshaugen, 43 Skotgaarden, 4 Smaage, 4 Smaagesjøen, 5 Solem, 33 Solholmen, 9 Sporsem, 29 Sundsbøen, 32 Svinset, 10 Sæter, 31 Sætet, 34 Sølvik,

39 Tautra nordre,

13 Varhaugsviken,

5 Ødegaardsjøen.

Bygdebok II Aukra, Midtsund og Sandøy

Akselvoll, Aukra, Aukratangen, Beinset, Bjørnerem, Bjørnsund, Blø, Bløfeta, Bolsøy, Breivik, Brunvoll, Bu, Bud, Drønna (Dryna), Eidskrem, Eikrem, Fanestranda, Fanghol, Finnøy, Fræna, Gangstad, Gauset, Gjelstein, Gjertvik (Hjertvik), Gossa, Gåsøy, Haram, Harnes, Harøy, Haukebø, Heggdal, Hestholmen, Hoksnes, Hole, Hollinga, Hollingsæter, Horrem, Hukkelberg, Huse, Husøy, Høgset (Hogset), Håværet, Jendem, Jenset, Julbø, Julneset, Julsundet, Klauset, Kringstad, Lyngvær, Løvik, Magerøy, Mevoll, Midtsundholmen (Meholmen), Midøy (Mia), Mifjorden, Misund, Mordal, Myklebust, Nerbø, Nerland, Nesset, Ona, Onakalven, Orta, Orvik, Otrøy, Rasnes, Raknetangen, Rakvøg, Ramberg, Reiten, Rekdal, Riksfjord, Rindarøy, Ræstad, Røsholm, Røsok, Sandøy, Småge, Spoprsem, Solem, Storegga, Sund, Sundsbø, Sylta, Sæter, Søegga, Sømme, Tautra, Tornes, Ugelvik (Ulvik), Vatne, Vestnes, Vølen, Vågøy, Øksnøy 

Aukra Prestegard, Forholmen, Knut-sletta, Hukkelberg, Aukrasanden, Aukratangen <<neri gjera>>, <<Reset>>, <<Sydnes>>, Kyrkjeberget, Hukkelberg <<innpå rabba>>, <<Ljosheim>>, Kaltrø, Aukratangen <<Øverland>>, Nyberg, Krabbetjønnholmen, Nedre Aukrasand, Solberg, Hammaren, Skogly <<Krekja>>, Høgtun, Solvang, Berge, Sandberg, Bergtun, Tunsvoll, Skogly, HJERTVIK, Trongarden, Inste-Halbakken, Nybø, Reset, Inste-Breivika, Steinen, Yste-Breivika, Yste-Halbakken, Kleiven, Breivikkeiven, Berget, Røysagarden, Korsvik, Nybø, Smebakken, Outzenstykket, Solvik, Gjerde, Hjertvikrem, HORREM, Hauggarden, Tuegarden, Halå, Stølen, Horremsmyr, Aspevik, Yste-Stauå, Bakken, Flatset, Solvang, Høgset el. Tahaug, Småsund, Halviken, Torvhullet, Torvmark, Bakken, Torvteig, Horremsbakken, Horgheim, Falkhaug, Nyvold, Elvestad, Flatset, Nylund, Myrvang, Midtheim, Myrbø, Fagerheim, Bergheim, Elstad, Halvik, SMÅGE, Skaret, Nilsgarden, Ivergarden, Korsbøen, Innai-Haugen, Smågehaugen, Sør-Hålå, Smågesjø, Nør-Hålå, Øde Småge, SOLEM, Ødegarden, Solem <<På Teia>>, Solemsjø, Solem, Røsøvågen, Solemsmyr, Neset, Breidablik, Solemsvik, Nordli, Solemdal, Røsberg, Røsøvåg, Nordnes, Blomsterberg, Sørheim, Steinsvik, Berg, Nyheim, Lillesand, Sjåberg, Solli, Vang, Midtheim, RØD, Oterhals, Kjølingshavn, Solvoll, Flatvoll, Gjerdet, Utheim, Lyngstad, Otterlei, Rødset, Nyheim, Rødberg, Solheim, Oberstvikja, Liekvollen, Vik, Søberg, Solstad, Myrstad, Vike, Midttun, Nesheim, Heimtun, Lunheim, Solvang, Stensvik, Lillebø, Vestbuholmen,  Austbuholmen, Lillebuholmen, Nordneset, Vikhagen, Midtheim, Solvang, Vangbø, Rogneli, Lillebø, Midtheim, Vestheim, Rud, Lund, Oppheim, LØVIK NEDRE, Løvik, Nordheim, Lunheim, Vonheim, Nesheim, Kjølingen, Gråmyra, Fredbu, Austvoll, Myren, Rørvika, Skaret, Måmyrtorv, Mistheim, Sjåvik, Solstrand, Myrvang, Vestheim, Rindheim, Berglid, Høgtun, Ljøvik, Heimly, LØVIK ØVRE, Løvikremmen, <<Løvikhaugen>>, Svenske-Pe plassen, Havneskjæret, Gråmyrteigen, Bytingsvik, Nygård, Varden, Hommelvik, Solvåg, Dyrholmen, Midtheim, Flatholmen, Årgård, Rønsberg, Korsvoll, Sandnes, Vågen, Løvoll, Dalen, Steinan, Berg, Årgårdsvik, Gåsvang, Haugland, Sjærset, Høgtun, Nortun, Kringen, Fredheim, Lyngheim, Solhav, Rishaug, Dammen, Furholt, Solli, Bergly, Bergtun, Reitebø, Volleng, Sjølyst, Skeide, Selegard, SPORSEM, Kyrkjebakken, Skarshaug, Skarshaug, Hathaugrem, Vassdal, Kolbeingarden, Sporsem<<Husegarden>>, Nordigarden, Utai haugen, Bakkehaugen, Reithaugen, Rabben, Skarshaug, Viken, Ækkerhaugen, Inderhaug, Maurset, Hesthol, Maurset, Osheim, Sporsem, Nyheim, Uthaug, Flateng, Sporstad, Bakketun, Solvoll, Riddervoll, Midtbø, Vasdal, Dalset, Bergly, Fredly, Tverli, Gangstad, Nyheim, Solbø, Bø, Skarset, Bjerkeset, Lauvhaugen, Knausen, Sydturn, Bakkely, Oshaug, Hammertun, Solvang, Sørbø, Bergtun, Osheim, Vesttun, Reiten, Bergtunn, Lyngmo, Haugtun, Nygård, Solheim, Heimly, Nyseter, Bergtun, Skogbakken, Utheim, Klippen, Skogen, Fredvang, Nytun, Husli, SÆTER, Sæterhaugen, Sætervik, Nerigarden, Oppigarden, Kisthaug, Løken, Sæterberget, Høilohaugen, Guldberg, Flatholmsund, Flatnes, Sæternes, Nerheim, Juvikhaug, Juviknes, Sletta, Fagerstad, Juberg, Lunheim, Sætermyr, Ridderskaret, Høilohaug, Myrstad, Vik, Juvikskjær, Leite, Oljeberget, Solberg

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Opstad, Kristian: Bygdeboka II Aukra, Midsund og Sandøy. Utgitt av Møre Forlag 1984