To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Au Sable, Clinton County, New York Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Au Sable, Clinton County, New York ancestry, family history, and genealogy:transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Resources[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1868–1880 Holy Name Catholic Church FHL film 1450723 Item 4 Microfilm of original records. Index of Baptisms, marriages, burials and confirmations. Text in Latin and French.

History[edit | edit source]

Histories for Au Sable, New York:

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]

Societies[edit | edit source]

Town Clerk[edit | edit source]

Bonnie Hopkins
111 Ausable Street
Keeseville, NY 12944
Home Phone: 518-643-9328
Work Phone: 518-834-9035
The Town Clerk has the records of birth, death, or marriage for the Town of Au Sable.

Town Historian[edit | edit source]

Ms. Roby Scott
1894 Route 22
Keeseville, NY 12944
Home Phone: 518-834-7342
email: scottdr@charter.net

Town Records[edit | edit source]

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Au Sable, Clinton County, New York Genealogy check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

Places[edit | edit source]

br>