Atrå Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Atrå, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Atrå Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Tinn
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Tinn
Fogderi Øvre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Øvre Telemarken østfjeldske
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • Tinn clerical district ontains kirkebøker from the parishes Atrå, Austbygdi (Østbygde), Mæl and Rjukan with Dal in Tinn clerical district. Included Hovin parish until 1859 when it was annexed to Gransherad clerical district. See Hjartdal clerical district (film 126944 book 1) for a few entries for the year 1692.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Tinn

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

62 Aasbergene 60 Aastølen 68 Alset 80 Asland nordre

56 Bakkejord 91 Baklien 84 Berge, 61 Bergelien 85 Bernaas nedre, Bjørtuftgardane, Blomhaugen, 78 Brekke, Bråtådokk, 96 Buverud 91 Buverudaasen

68 Einungbrekke og Helgevad 75 Espeland

57 Flaaten, Flaten,

53 Gjeiskeli 78 Gjøisdal nordre 77 Gjøisdal søndre 83 Gjøisdal øvre

67 Haakeland 93 Hegtveit 91 Hofshus 88 Husevold nordre 89 Hvaale 81 Hvammen 75 Høimyr

97 Jøines

72 Kasin

95 Leirhammer 74 Lisleland 58 Lislerud 58 Lofthus

52 Maardalen 64 Maarem nordre 71 Maarem nordre 70 Maaremsrud

55 Nørstegaard 90 Nørstegaard

55 Ormsjorden

76 Roen 92 Rolverud 62 Romeraasen 59 Rui 76 Røisland

54 Saaler 72 Sandveen 54 Skaarberg 92 Skeie 52 Steinsbøle 66 Storekaas 94 Stranderud 68 Stuvetraa 82 Sæbrekke

73 Tinn Præstegaard 65 Train 69 Train

53 Ulin 90 Ullaren 59 Underrui

63 Velta

Atra Sokn: Ausa, Arahamshaugen,

Bakka, Bakkene, Bakkeåsen, Bang,

Dalen,

Flåten, Fonnaust,

Gaustadgardane, Geisklid, Geiteriv, Grønskei, Gullsmedhagen,

Hagen, Haugan, Haugen, Herbrandsrud, Hjalland, Holte, Holte, Hugheilsrud, Håmåren, Høgelid,

Kanton, Kåse, Kjerringsåse, Krosshus,

Landerud, Lislerud, Lofhus,

Milandgardane, Mogen, Moland, Møli nordre (Krosskeie),

Nørstegard i Gauset, Nygard, Nyskriu,

Ormjorden,

Pettersborg,

Roe, Rotemyr, Rue i Gauset,

Sålar, Sanden, Saudjuvet, Skakkesæl, Skärberg, Skeie, Snegaten, Steinsbøle,

Uleflåte, Ulin, Under-Rue,

Øsreflåt,

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1866 Family History Library
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names