Asunción, Paraguay Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Asunción Department ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

Ask the
Community


History[edit | edit source]

  • The city of Asunción (Capital District) was founded on August 15, 1537.
  • The city of Asunción (Capital District) has a population of approximately 524,000 people. [1]

Districts[edit | edit source]

Asunción (Capital District)Asuncion English District Capital.png

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg
  • There are no online records available for the Asunción department.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no online records available for the Asunción department.

Notary records[edit | edit source]

Emigration and immigration[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

Neighborhoods[edit | edit source]

  • Banco San Miguel
  • Bañado Cará Cará
  • Bañado Santa Ana
  • Bañado Tacumbú
  • Bella Vista
  • Botánico
  • Cañada del Ybyray
  • Catedral
  • Ciudad Nueva
  • Dr. Francia
  • General Caballero
  • General Díaz
  • Herrera
  • Hipódromo
  • Itá Enramada
  • Itá Pytã Punta
  • Jara
  • La Encarnación
  • Las Lomas (Carmelitas)
  • Las Mercedes
  • Loma Pytá
  • Los Laureles
  • Madame Lynch
  • Manorá
  • Mariscal Estigarribia
  • Mariscal López
  • Mbocayaty
  • Mburicaó
  • Mburucuyá
  • Nazareth
  • Ñu Guazú
  • Obrero
  • Panambí Retá
  • Panambí Verá
  • Pettirossi
  • Pinoza
  • Pirizal
  • Recoleta
  • Republicano
  • Ricardo Brugada (Chacarita)
  • Roberto L. Pettit
  • Sajonia
  • Salvador del Mundo
  • San Antonio
  • San Blas
  • San Cristóbal
  • San Felipe
  • San Jorge
  • San Pablo
  • San Rafael
  • San Roque
  • San Vicente
  • Santa Ana
  • Santa María
  • Santa Rosa
  • Santo Domingo
  • Seminario
  • Tablada Nueva
  • Tacumbú
  • Tembetary
  • Terminal
  • Trinidad
  • Villa Aurelia
  • Villa Morra
  • Virgen de Fátima
  • Virgen de la Asunción
  • Virgen del Huerto
  • Vista Alegre
  • Ycuá Satí
  • Ytay
  • Zeballos Cué

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Asunción," in Wikipedia: The free encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asunci%C3%B3n. December 19, 2018.