Askersund Landsförsamling Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Askersund Landsförsamling


Guide to Askersund Landsförsamling Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Askersund lands Church2
Askersund lands Church
]]

History

Askersund Municipality is a municipality in Örebro County in central Sweden and its seat is located in the city of Askersund.
The present municipality was created in 1971, when the former City of Askersund was merged with the rural municipalities Hammar and Lerbäck. In 1643 the parish of Askersund was divided into the Askersund Landsförsamling and Askersund Stadsförsamling. Between 1643 - 1964 this parish was known as Askersund Landsförsamling. After 1965 the Landsförsamling and Stadsförsamling were combined and called Askersund.
[1]

Askersund Landsförsamling Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat 1643 - 1961 Askersund Landsförsamling, 1961 - 1964 Askersund Landsförsamling and Stadsförsamling, 1965 - Askersund
Län Pre - 1779 Närkes och Värmlands Län, After 1779 Örebro Län
Landskap Närke
Härad Sundbo Härad
Tingslag none
Domsaga 1643 - 1947 Askersunds Rådhusrätt
Fögderi add here
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Askersunds Landskommun, 1971 - Askersund
Militär indelning Livregementets Grenadjärer 18
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10029


Place Names

Algrena Bruk, Algrena Norra, Allmänningsboda, Anneberg, Antonamon, Antonstorp, Askersunds by, Askmanstorp, Aspagård, Aspafallet, Aspan, Aspelången, Axelby, Axelby egor

Backa, Backen (soldattorp), Backafallet, Belgmakarerödjan, Bengtstorp, Bergdaln, Berglunda, Bergshult, Bergsäter, Björkefallet, Björklund, Björnbäcken, Björngrind, Björnstorp, Björnwik, Björstorp, Björstorpskogen, Blommedal, Bocksjöfallet, Boda, Boda soldattorp, Bodabacken, Bodadaln, Boängen, Bro, Brona, Bro soldattorp, Brostugan, Brotorp, Brunnsnästet, Bråten, Bygget, Bålängsstugan, Bäckadaln, Bäckafallet, Bäckastugan, Bäckatorp, Bäckalyckan, Bäckaskog, Börjesmyre

Carlsberg, Carlslund, Carlsbygget, Carlstorp, Christineberg

Dahlbergstorp, Dalängen, Daln, Damkärret, Dammen, Djeknefallet, Djupsjön, Djupviken, Donafors

Edö, Efje, Ekemon, Ekenäs, Ekemobygget, Ekemofallet, Ekerna, Eketorp, Elgåsen, Ensligheten, Eriksberg, Eskilstorp, Evelund

Fallakärret, Fallamodal, Fallet, Falltorpet, Fallåsen, Fatburen, Fattighuset, Finntorp, Fiskartorp, Fiskwik, Flodsjöberg

Gammalrödjan, Gimpeln, Gransjötorp, Grimshult, Grindtorpet, Grufstugan, Grufängen, Gryten, Grytkärr, Gudmunstorp, Gustafsberg, Gustafslund, Gustafstorp, Gårdsjötorp, Gårdsjöängen, Gäddviken, Gärdesberg, Göranstorp

Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hageberg, Hagelund, Hemmingstorp, Hemmingsön, Hjultorp, Holmen, Holmstorp, Hufvud, Hultafallet, Hultamon, Hultatorp, Hunna, Hunängen, Håkadal, Håkansmyre, Håkantorp, Håkantorps qvarn, Håkantorps skogen, Hållet, Hällen, Hällens backstuga, Högmofallet, Högquarteret, Hökatorp, Hökhällen

Igelsjöberg, Igelsjötorp, Ingelsbyle, Isåsen

Jacobsdal, Johanstorp, Jordbron, Joristorp, Jutafallet, Jönstorp

Kampetorp, Karstorp, Kasperstorp, Kimrökswerket, Kjerstinastorp, Klockarebacken, Klockarebostället, Klockaregården, Klockfallet, Knottorp, Knottorps soldattorp, Knottorpsskogen, Kockamyre, Kohagen, Kolfallet, Kolängen, Koppartorp, Kronoberg, Kryddbacken, Kryddängen, Kullängen, Kumlaberget, Kungstorp, Källdaln, Källfallet, Kärrfallet, Kärrmyre, Ködjan, Ködjetorp

Ladängen, Laggaremyre, Larsboda, Laängen, Lerdaln, Lillsjörödjan, Lillängen, Lind, Lind Prestgård, Lindbacken, Lindshagen, Lindsrödjan, Lindaln, Linneberg, Linnfallet, Lisabon, Ljungstorp, Ljungås, Logafallet, Lomtern, Lotorpet, Lund, Lunnakärret, Lyckan, Lyckkärret, Lycksberg, Lysmon, Långsjöfallet, Långsjöängen, Långstorp, Läggesta, Lägret, Löfbofallet, Löfåsen, Lönndaln

Markebäck, Mellanmossen, Melåna, Mitterstorp, Mofallet, Mossfallet, Mosshemma, Mosshållet, Mullsjöfallet, Mullsjöhult, Myrängen, Mörthult, Mötet

Niklasberg, Nolhult, Nordhammar, Nordhammars egor, Norrhult, Nybacken, Nybygget, Nynäs, Nynäs soldattorp, Nyrödjan, Nysäter, Nytorp, Nödwärnet

Odenswi, Olofstorp, Oscarstorp

Paradis, Paris, Persberg, Persien, Perstorp, Pettersburg

Quarnfallet, Quarnkärret, Quarnsjömon, Quarntorp, Quarntorpet, Quarnängen, Quittorp

Rappåsen, Rastorp, Rosendal, Rud, Rudefallet, Rågran, Rödjan, Rödjestugan, Rödkärr, Rödsjöfallet, Röseberg

Sagersta, Sandbacken, Sandfallet, Sandmon, Sandwik, Saxen, Segersberg, Sigridstorp, Sinsberg, Sjöholmen, Sjölunda, Sjörödjan, Sjöstorp, Skalltorp, Skalltorps egor, Skirboholm, Skirbråten, Skirbråtens skolhus, Skirbråtens egor, Skiränggsrödjan, Skogen, Skogsbrynet, Skolan, Skoporten, Skräddarebygget, Sköttagården, Slätten, Smedstorp, Solbacken, Solberga, Soldattorp, Spjuthult, Stakafallet, Stampebacken, Stampen, Starketorp, Staketorps quarn, Starketorps soldatorp, Stenboda, Stenfallet, Stenkulla, Stenporten, Stenstorp, Stjernsund, Stockshammar, Strömswik, Swartsjöfallet, Swartwiken, Säterängen, Sörbytorp, Sörängen, Sörängsbacken

Tasstorp, Tegeludden, Thorstorp, Thorstorps egor, Thorstorps soldattorp, Tikanäs, Timsrödjan, Trasstorp, Trädgårdstorp, Tyrestorp, Tyskas, Tärnabacken, Tärnakärret, Tärnstugan

Udden, Uddersberg, Ufwaberg

Vagersta, Vagerstafallet, Veltorp, Veltorps egor, Vena, Vetterswik, Vifsjöfallet, Vinna, Vinna soldattorp, Vinnadaln, Vinnasjö, Vinnaskog, Vinnaskog, Vinnsberg, Vitlamo, Våksberg, Våknesta,Våknesta soldattorp, Vässle

Zachristorp

Åbo, Åsen, Åskiln, Åsnatorp, Åstnäs, Åstnäs soldattorp, Åstmarken, Åwik, Åwikamon, Årödjan

Ältetorp, Ängafallet, Ängaskog, Ängatorp, Ängatorps quarn, Ängen, Ängens soldattorp, Ängwaktartorp, Ängwik, Ärnsjötorp, Äskebäcken, Äspelund

Örkaggsnäset, Österbytorp, Östersjötorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Askersund Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Askersund Landsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister