Arvika Landsförsamling (Västra) Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Värmland County
Arvika Landsförsamling

Guide to Arvika Landsförsamling (Västra) Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military history.

Trefaldighetskyrkan Arvika

History

Arvika Municipality is a municipality in Värmland County in west central Sweden and its seat is located in the city of Arvika.
The present municipality was created in 1971 when the former City of Arvika was united with five rural municipalities of Glava, Gunnarskog, Älgå, Brunskog and Stavnäs.
[1]

Arvika Landsförsamling (Västra) Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1849 Arvika, Älgå, Gunnarskog and Ny, 1850-1871 Arvika, Älgå, Gunnarskog, Bogen and Ny, 1871-1906 Arvika, Älgå and Ny, 1906-1909 Arvika landsförsamling, Arvika köping (Arvika östra) Älgå and Ny, 1909- Arvika västra, Älgå and Ny,
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Jösse
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi Arvika, 1944-1945 Västersysslet, 1946-1966 Jösse
Kommun Arvika, 1944-1945 Västersysslet, 1946-1966 Jösse
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13011
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Agneteberg, Arvika Prästgård

Berga, Berga under Prästgården, Bergafallet, Betlehem, Bjelverud, Björnmyren, Blomsterhult, Brunnshuset, Brättne, Bålgården

Dalen, Dottevik

Fallbråten, Fallet under Prästgården

Gata, Gateskogen (see Vålängen), Gillserud, Gustås, Göketorp

Holm, Hultet under Vik,Humlekil, Humletorp, Häggedråga, Högvalta Västra, Högvalta Östra, Höves, Hövik

Jakobsdal, Johannesberg

Kelkersrud, Klockarebråten, Knutstegen, Koppsäng, Krogen, Kvarntorp, Kyrkbyn, Källebråten, Källsäter, Kärrmossen

Lindalen, Lustigkulle, Lycke, Långvak

Marieberg under Vik, Mon, Mossdalen, Mossvik, Mosängen, Myra under Prästgården, Mällbyn, Mögsjötorp, Mötterud

Nordsågen, Nordal, Nybyggerud under Rackstad, Nybygget under Gata, Nybygget under Gustås, Nygård, Nytorp Norra under Vik, Nytorp Södra under Vik, Nättelbacken

Paradiset, Perserud, Prästgården, Pålsbråten

Rackstad, Rosendal, Rud

Segerfors bruk, Seopp, Stockenstugan

Solberga, Speke Västra, Speke Östra, Stendalen, Stålsberga, Sund Västra, Sund Östra

Taserud, Trotaken Norra, Trotaken Södra

Udden under Kyrkbyn

Vennersdal, Vik, Vålängen,

Ålgården

Örshult


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from:  Riksarkivet. "Arvika Landsförsamling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Arvika Landsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1836-1841, Ortregister