To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Arna Parish, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Arna, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Arna Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bergenhus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1763: Bergenhus, 1763-1919: Søndre Bergenhus
Fylke 1919-Present Hordaland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Haus
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Haus
Fogderi Nordhordland
Sorenskriveri Nordhordland
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Haus

Images of digitized parish registerss available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Arna: 1950-2013
Arna/Arna: 1950-2005
Arna/Ytre Arna: 1964-2013

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Haus

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Ådna, Lars Martinusson: Ætt og æle:

This community tree is the result of merging the extracted data from 3 volumes of bygdebok (local or community history) for the Haus clerical district. Haus consists of 4 parishes: Haus, Arna, Ytre Arna, and Gjerstad. No additions or corrections are accepted for this community tree. If you see information that you believe is incorrect or incomplete, the information can be corrected or updated in Family Tree.

Innhold: b. 1. Gjerstad sokn -- b. 2. Haus sokn -- b. 3. Fabrikk- staden Ytre Arna (Elvæ) -- b. 4. Ådna sokn.

A genealogy of the people in Haus cleircal district in Hordaland county which includes Gjerstad, Haus, and Arna (Ådna). FHL 948.32/H1 D2

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

85 Aaseim, Adel, Alenfit, 87 Arne indre 102 Arne ytre 88 Arnetveit, Audland

92 Bjørndalen 86 Bogen 97 Borge 105 Botnen 107 Breisteinsli 105 Bustevolden

105 Dalen

89 Espeland

84 Garnes 106 Gaupaas

92 Harbalen 96 Hauge 84 Haugen 105 Haugen 105 Haugland 94 Haukeland

105 Kalsaas 105 Krossen 104 Kvamme indre

93 Li 95 Lone,

Minne 101 Mjeldeim

90 Neset

92 Ockensminde 92 Ockensneset

92 Ramsdalen 100 Rødland nordre

86 Seim 96 Skitnetræet 91 Skoldal 104 Stølen

98 Tangeland

92 Unneland

87 Vallerhaug,

Ytre Ådna,

Ådnatveit, Åsheim

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

From 1702-1848: Records are found in Nordhordaland, 1702-1910 judicial district.

1848-1895: Records are found in Midhordaland judicial district which was created from Nordhordaland.

1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Lysekloster were kept.

1773-1810: Clerical probate records are found in Nordhordaland Deanery.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names