Armenia Taxation

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Armenia Wiki Topics
Flag of Armenia.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Armenia Background
Local Research Resources


Research use: Identify residence, heads of household, and family size. Used in conjunction with parish registers to ensure that all family members are identified.

Record type: Civil record of inhabitants and their taxable possessions.

General: Compiled by Russian authorities after acquiring Armenia in the early 19th century to provide a basis for taxation.

Time period: 1829-1886.

Contents: Names and ages of male inhabitants, the number of people in each household, extent of land, type of crops, number of livestock, home industries if any, private or state village and taxes paid.

Location: Historical Archive, Yerevan.

Percentage in Family History Library: 100% of known lists.

Population coverage: 45% coverage of the population.

Accessibility: Originals available to researchers at the Historical Archive.[1]

See the FamilySearch Catalog for available lists. Tax records may be cataloged under the country, province, or district level. Keep Russian Empire jurisdictions in mind!


The following list is a work in progress.

Note: Tax lists were not created every year. Lists are in Russian.

  • Unless otherwise specified, the towns below (for the year 1873) were inhabited primarily by Armenians belonging to the Armenian Apostolic Church.[2]


Tax lists for towns in Ėrivan province (gubernia)

Aleksandrapol district (uyezd)[edit | edit source]

Village Name Year Microfilm, Item Number, & Image numbers Notes
Алихан
(alternate: Алиханлу)
1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 548-574


Ėrivan district (uyezd)[edit | edit source]

Village Name Year Microfilm, Item Number, & Image numbers Notes
Аван 1852 Microfilm 2043323, item 1, images 69-73
Аван 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 766-788
Агазор 1852 Microfilm 2043323, item 1, images 24-25
Агазор 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 634-638
Арамус 1852 Microfilm 2043323, item 1, images 32-39
Арамус 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 647-660
Ариндж 1852 Microfilm 2043323, item 1, images 62-68
Ариндж 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 203-214
Гамриси
(alternate: Гямриз)
1852 Microfilm 2043323, item 1, images 17-23
Гамриси
(alternate: Гямриз)
1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 496-510
Джаткран 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 411-432
Дживриш
(alternates: Джювриши, Джрвеж)
1852 Microfilm 2043322, Item 5, images 1017-1022
Дживриш
(alternates: Джювриши, Джрвеж)
1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 373-380
Елгован
(alternates: Елкован, Барцабей)
1852 Microfilm 2043323, item 1, images 48-52
Елгован
(alternates: Елкован, Барцабей)
1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 639-646
Канакир
(alternate: Кинакир)
1852 Microfilm 2043323, item 1, images 74-88
Канакир
(alternate: Кинакир)
1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 766-788
Могуб 1852 Microfilm 2043323, item 1, image 58
Могуб 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 387-388
Новониколаевка 1871 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 511-519 Molokans, Subbotniks, and Pryguny
Птгни 1852 Microfilm 2043323, item 1, images 59-61
Птгни 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 381-386
Теджир-абад 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 469-478
Шагаб 1852 Microfilm 2043323, item 1, images 40-43
Шагаб 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 488-495
Эйляр
(alternate: Иллар)
1852 Microfilm 2043323, item 1, images 53-57
Эйляр
(alternate: Иллар)
1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 626-633


Novobayazet district (uyezd)[edit | edit source]

Village Name Year Microfilm, Item Number, & Image numbers Notes
Абдал-Агалу 1852 Microfilm 2043322, Item 3, images 247-255
Абдал-Агалу 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 131-138
Абдал-Агалу 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 442-454
Агпара
(alternate: Ахпара)
1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 949-953
Агпара
(alternate: Ахпара)
1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 567-575
Агпара
(alternate: Ахпара)
1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 621-633
Адиаман Верхний 1852 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 288-299
Адиаман Верхний 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 5, images 957-967
Адиаман Верхний 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 455-472
Адиаман Нижний 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 3, images 341-359
Адиаман Нижний 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 281-298
Адиаман Нижний 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 473-538
Алапарс 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 985-1003
Алапарс 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 682-719
Александровка
(alternate: Зайнал-Абдин)
1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 186-191 Molokans
Александровка
(alternate: Зайнал-Абдин)
1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 539-547 Molokans
Аликрих 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 218-232
Алучалу Нижнее 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 4, images 694-708
Алучалу Нижнее 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 575-600
Арза-кенд
(alternate: Арзакян)
1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 1004-1010
Атамхан 1852 Microfilm 2043324, item 3, images 300-313
Атамхан 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 233-246
Атамхан 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 601-620
Ахты Верхние 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 931-942
Ахты Верхние 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 720-741
Ахты Верхние 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 634-660
Ахты Нижние 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 917-930
Ахты Нижние 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 326-348
Ахты Нижние 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 661-691
Ахты Нижние Русские 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 433-443 Molokans, Subbotniks, and Pryguny
Ахты Нижние Русские 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 692-700 Molokans, Subbotniks, and Pryguny
Баба-киши 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 870-875
Баба-киши 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 389-402
Басар-Гечар 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 3, images 314-340
Басар-Гечар 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 5, images 930-956
Басар-Гечар 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 716-751
Бжни 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 972-984 see the FHL catalog for additional resources
Вали-Агалу 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 3, images 360-377
Вали-Агалу 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 274-291
Вали-Агалу 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 752-780
Гедак-булаг
(alternate: Кирда-булаг)
1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 4, images 614-621
Гедак-булаг
(alternate: Кирда-булаг)
1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 204-217
Гедак-булаг
(alternate: Кирда-булаг)
1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 865-882
Гёль-кенд 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 3, images 378-393
Гёль-кенд 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 344-360
Гёль-кенд 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 781-804
Дали-Кардаш 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 3, images 437-474
Дали-Кардаш 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 6-43
Дали-Кардаш 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 883-931
Еленовка 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 594-625 Subbotniks, Molokans, and Old Believers
Еленовка 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 3, images 603-634 Subbotniks, Molokans, and Old Believers
Загалу 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 3, images 497-507
Загалу 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 139-149
Загалу 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 3, images 667-686
Золахач 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 3, images 475-496
Золахач 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 375-399
Золахач 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 3, images 687-729
Караван-сарай 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 906-916
Караван-сарай 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 5, images 813-835
Каранлуг Верхний 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 3, images 150-168
Каранлуг Верхний 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 1, images 758-789
Каранлуг Нижний 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 400-419
Каранлуг Нижний 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 3, images 790-820
Кахси 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 954-962
Кахси 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 299-325
Кишляг 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 3, images 508-521
Колани-кирлан 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 4, images 622-636
Колани-кирлан 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 292-312
Комадзор 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 800-803
Комадзор 1859 Microfilm 243323, item 4, images 523-531
Константиновка
(alternate: Дарачичаг)
1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 363-372 Molokans, Subbotniks, and Pryguny
Коса-Мамед 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 4, images 593-613
Коса-Мамед 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 5, images 908-929
Кулали 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 4, images 566-592
Кулали 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 5, images 968-993
Кырх-булаг 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 4, images 535-549
Кырх-булаг 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 192-203
Кюзаджик 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 4, images 550-565
Кюзаджик 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 44-59
Кярим-кенд 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 3, images 522-530
Кярим-кенд 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 247-253
Макраванк 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 943-948
Макраванк 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 742-755
Макраванк 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 113-127
Надеждино
(alternate: Шорджалу)
1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 169-185 Molokans
Надеждино
(alternate: Шорджалу)
1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 133-146 Molokans
Новобаязет 1852 Microfilm 2043323, item 2, images 90-199
Новобаязет 1873 PART 1 - Microfilm 2043324, item 3, images 950-1034
PART 2 - Microfilm 2043325, item 1, image 6-109
Норадус 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 4, images 656-693
Норадус 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 106-130
Норадус 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 147-198
Ордаклю 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 804-812
Ордаклю 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 849-871
Ордаклю 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 212-238
Паша-кенд
(alternate: Мамад-Агалу)
1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 4, images 709-742
Паша-кенд
(alternate: Мамад-Агалу)
1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 73-105
Паша-кенд
(alternate: Мамад-Агалу)
1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 239-279
Рандамал 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 884-905
Рандамал 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 444-468
Рандамал 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 280-326
Семеновка 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 349-362 Molokans and Subbotniks
Семеновка 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 327-338 Molokans and Subbotniks
Солак 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 963-971
Солак 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 576-593
Солак 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 339-365
Сухой-Фонтан 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 403-410 Molokans and Pryguny
Сухой-Фонтан 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 366-374 Molokans and Pryguny
Таза-кенд 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 4, images 743-753 see the FHL catalog for additional resources
Таза-кенд 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 60-72 see the FHL catalog for additional resources
Таза-кенд 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 375-393 see the FHL catalog for additional resources
Тайчарух 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 876-883
Тайчарух 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 278-298
Тайчарух 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 394-415
Тутмашен 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 841-854
Тутмашен 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 215-245
Тутмашен 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 425-459
Тускулу 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 5, images 893-897
Тускулу 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 416-422
Фарух 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 862-869
Фарух 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 541-555
Фарух 1873 Microflim 2043325, item 2, images 460-474
Цамакаперт 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 795-799
Цамакаперт 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 532-540
Цамакаперт 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 475-483
Цахкунк 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 829-840
Цахкунк 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 246-262
Цахкунк 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 484-511
Чирчир
(alternate: Черчер)
1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 813-818
Чирчир
(alternate: Черчер)
1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 556-566
Чирчир
(alternate: Черчер)
1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 788-801
Чубухлы 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 777-794
Чубухлы 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 789-812
Чубухлы 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 526-556
Шягриз 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 819-828
Шягриз 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 4, images 661-681
Шягриз 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 557-578
Эранос 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 4, images 754-773
Эранос 1859 Microfilm 2043324, item 1, images 420-437
Эранос 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 3, images 635-666
Яиджи 1852 Microfilm 2043322, item 5, images 855-861
Яиджи 1859 Microfilm 2043323, item 3, images 263-277
Яиджи 1873 Microfilm 2043325, item 2, images 579-599

Surmalu district (uyezd)[edit | edit source]

Village Name Year Microfilm, Item Number, & Image numbers Notes
Билхикянлы 1873 Microfilm 2043324, item 2, images 701-715
Плур
(alternates: Плюр, Блур)
1849 Microfilm 2044854, item 2, pgs. 278-295, images 319-336

References[edit | edit source]

  1. The Family History Department of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, “Family History Record Profile: Armenia,” Word document, private files of the FamilySearch Content Strategy Team, 1990-1999.
  2. 1880 Списки населенных мест Кавказского края. Губернии: Эриванская, Кутаисская, Бакинская и Ставропольская и Терская область. (1880 Gazetteer for the Russian Empire provinces of Erivan, Kutaisi, Baku, Stavropol, and Tersk) **Based on information from 1873.