Arimo, Bannock County, Idaho Genealogy
Guide to Arimo, Bannock County ancestry, genealogy and family history, birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
- 1 Quick Facts
- 2 City Hall
- 3 Resources =
- 4 References
Geographic location: Google
City of Arimo
115 Henderson Ave,
Arimo, ID 83214
Marsh Valley Funeral Home
570N Meadowview Dr
Arimo, Idaho 83214
- Bannock County ID USGenWeb - with photos
- Cemetery records Arimo, Bannock County, Idaho 
- Cemetery records, Arimo, Idaho 
Many cemetery records for Idaho are included in LDS Cemetery Records which are a part of the holdings of the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Arimo Cemetery is included in of that collection.
Information about cemeteries in adjoining areas of Bannock County is available on the Bannock County, Idaho Wiki page.
Church History and Records
Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
- Arimo Ward 
- Record of Members, 1912-1927, 1927-1942
- Annual genealogical report, Form E 1913-1948
The Idaho State Archives has in its collections copies of city, county, state and regional directories.
Arimo was named after an Indian chief of that name. The place was formerly called Oneida, which was the name of the first post office in March Valley, but the railroad people named the station Arimo. The village of Arimo, which is a station on the Oregon Short Line Railroad, about seven miles southeast of Graden Creek, east of Robin, south of McCammon and nine miles northwest of Downey. The total population of the Arimo Precinct was 620 in 1930.
Additional history of Arimo, Idaho and the early Mormon settlers there can be found in:
Andrew Jenson. Encyclopedic History of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Salt Lake City: Deseret News Publishing Company, 1941, p. 28.
Also "History of Arimo, Including Arkansas, Hawkins Basin, Marsh Center, and Robin" published December 1990 by the Arimo Centennial History Committee.
At the present time there appears to be no newspaper published in Arimo.
The Idaho State Archives has no copies of newspapers published in Arimo. Copies of other newspapers in their collection may be of interest to residents of Arimo.
School Records and Yearbooks