To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Arietta, Hamilton County, New York Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Arietta, New York)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Resources[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]

Societies[edit | edit source]

Town Clerk[edit | edit source]

Arietta Town Clerk
Kenneth Parslow
P.O.Box 37
Piseco, N.Y. 12139
Phone: 518-548-7321
Email: toaclerk@capital.net
The Town Clerk has the records of birth, death,marriage, and burial for the Town.

Town Historian[edit | edit source]

Arietta Town Historian
Piseco Lake Historical Society
Old Piseco Road
Piseco, NY 12139
Phone: 518–548–4920
Collection: Arietta census records, 1850-1925, Piseco Lake correspondence (1836-1864), photographs of early settlers, artifacts lent and donated for display in museum buildings which are open summers.

Town Records[edit | edit source]

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Arietta, Hamilton County, New York Genealogy check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

Places[edit | edit source]