Arboga Landsförsamling Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västmanland County
Arboga Landsförsamling Parish


Guide to Arboga Landsförsamling Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Arboga Landsförsamling Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1946 Arboga stads- and Landsförsamlingar and Säterbo, 1947-1974 Arboga stads- and landsförsamlingar, 1975- Arboga stads- and Landsförsamlingar Medåker och Götlunda
Län 1634- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Åkerbo
Tingslag -1906 Åkerbo härad, 1906-1928 Västmanlands västra domsaga, 1929-1970 Åkerbo and Skinnskatteberg
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra och Åkerbo, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1857 Åkerbo, 1858-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1720-1946 Kungsör, 1946- Köping
Kommun 1863-1951 Arboga landskommun, 1952-1970 Medåker, 1971- Arboga
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps: Lif-Sqvadron, Fellingsbro Kompani
Vestmanlands Regemente: Kungsörs Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente:
Kungsörs kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst:
Fellingsbro kompani
1791-1834 Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Dragon-) Husarkår:
Arboga skvadron
1834- Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Dragon-): Livskvadronen
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10020


Place Names

Dahlstorp

Elleholms Bruk, Elleholms gård, Elleholms ägor,Emaus

Fallet, Fredshammars gård

Gabrielstorp, Garpströms bruk, Godby, Godby ägor, Grindberga, Grönberga, Grönberga Kvarn, Gårdhammar, Gäddegård, Gärdselbacken

Hallarö Mellan, Hallarö Västra, Hallarö ägor, Hallarö Östra, Hallvardsbäcken, Hampfors, Hamre, Hamre ägor, Hospitals ägor, Hult, Husartorpet, Höjens kvarn

Jäder bruks gesäller, Jäder bruks Mästare, Jäder by, Jäder by ägor, Jäder gård, Jäder gårds ägor

Kavelstens gård, Kavenstens gårds ägor, Klockaregården, Kobetet, Kolbäck, Kvarnen Grönberga, Kvarnen Höjen, Kvarnen Näst

Lustigslätt

Mariadal, Mellan Hallarö, Måla

Norra Vidby, Nybygget, Nytorp, Näsby by, Näsby by ägor, Näset, Nästkvarn

Porssgården, Porssgårds ägor, Prästgården

Rosendal, Rudmanstorp

Skogstorp, Skräddartorp, Snarhem, Stacktorp, Stentorp, Stortofta, Stortofta ägor, Storängstorp, Strömnäs, Södra Vidby, Sörhammar

Toftatorp, Toftsjötorp, Torpängen

Vidby Norra, Vidby Södra, Vidby ägor, Vinbäcken, Västerby, Västerby ägor, Västra Hallarö

Ås, Ås ägor

Ängtorp

Österby, Österby ägor, Östra Hallarö

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Arboga Landsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1835-1845, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Arboga Landsförsamling Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/