Anundsjö Parish, Västernorrland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västernorrland County
Anundsjö Parish


Guide to Anundsjö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Anundsjö Parish, Västernorrland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Västernorrland
Landskap Ångermanland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010004


Place Names

Aldertjärn, Anundsjö

Bergsjö, Björk, Björnbäck, Brandtjäl, Bredbyn, Brattsjö, Bredbyn, Brink, Bureborg

Dal, Degersjö, Djupsjö

Fattighuset, Fälltjäl

Gålberget, Galasjö, Grubbe, Grundtjärn, Gammelgården

Hellsund, Hemling, Hemsjö, Hermansjö, Hof, Holm, Holmsjö, Holmträsk, Hädanberg, Häggsjöbacken, Hällby, Högtjäl

Järvberget

Kalfbäcken, Klocken, Knäsjön, Kubbe, Kläppsjö, Kubbe, Kyrkovallen

Lindom, Lunne, Långsele, Lägsta

Malma, Mellansel, Mellansjö, Mossaträsk, Myckelgensjö

Nordsjö, Norrböle, Norrmesunda, Norrflärke, Norrtjärn, Nybo, Näs

Pängsjö, Pengsjö, Pengsund, Pullsjön

Remmarbäcken, Risbäck, Rocksjö, Rödvattnet, Rössjö, Rötjärn

Sanna, Selsmo, Seltjärn, Sjö, Skalmsjö, Skedom, Sletjärn, Solberg, Stafro, Stafsborg, Stavarn, Storborgaren, Stormyren, Storsele, Storsjö, Sunnersta, Surberget, Svartsjö, Södersel, Sörböle, Sörflerke, Sörmesunda, Storborgaren

Tellviken el.Vik, Tjäl, Tjärn, Tvärlandsböle, Vik, Tällmo

Vattugården, Vestanbäck, Vesterfanbyn, Vestergensjö, Vestersel, Vik, Vike, Vursjön, Väster Fanbyn, Västergensjö

Yttersel

Åbosjön, Ås

Äldertjärn

Ödsbyn, Önskan, Östanbäck, Östby, Österfanbyn, Östergensjö

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västernorrland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Västernorrland" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Anundsjö, Husförhörslängd 1834-1843, Ortregister

C.M.Rosenberg Geografiskt Lexikon.