To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Anguilla Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Anguilla)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Anguilla Wiki Topics
Flag of Anguilla.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Anguilla Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Anguilla ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Country Information[edit | edit source]

Anguilla is an island British Overseas Territory in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are the British Virgin Islands, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Montserrat, and Antigua and Barbuda. The official language is English.[1]

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Anguilla Research

Links to articles on getting started with Anguilla research.

Anguilla Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Anguilla research.


{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Anguilla Map[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Anguilla.

Anguilla islands.png

Jurisdictions[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Anguilla.

FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Anguilla," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anguilla, accessed 5 May 2016.