Andorra Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Andorra)
Jump to: navigation, search
Andorra Wiki Topics
Flag of Andorra.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Andorra Background
Local Research Resources
Europe
Andorra
Guide to Andorra ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Country Information

Andorra is a country in Europe bordered by Spain and France. The official language is Catalan.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Andorra Research

Links to articles on getting started with Andorra research.

Andorra Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Andorra research.


{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Andorra Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Andorra.

Map of Andorra with its seven parishes labelled.

Parishes

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Andorra. See Andorra Church Records for addresses. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wikipedia article listing more information.

Villages: Andorra la Vella itself, La Margineda and Santa Coloma.
Website
Villages: Soldeu, Bordes d'Envalira, El Tarter, Sant Pere, Ransol, Els Plans, El Vilar, l'Armiana, l'Aldosa, El Forn, Incles, Prats, Meritxell and Molleres.
Website
Villages: Encamp, Vila, El Pas de la Casa, Grau Roig, el Tremat, la Mosquera and Les Bons.
Website
Villages: les Escaldes, Engordany, Els Vilars d'Engordany, Engolasters, and El Fener
Website
Villages: La Massana (the capital city itself), Pal, Arinsal, Anyós, Erts, Sispony, L'Aldosa, and Escàs. Other settlements are Xixerella, Mas de Ribafeta, El Pui, and Puiol del Piu.
Website
Villages: Ordino, El Serrat, Ansalonga, Sornàs, La Cortinada, Llorts, Segudet, Arans, Les Salines and Arcalís.
Website
Villages:Sant Julia de Loria, Bixessarri, Aixàs, Aixovall, Certers, Llumeneres, Nagol, Aixirivall, Auvinyà, Juberri, Fontaneda, and Canòlic.
Website

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Andorra," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Andorra, accessed 5 May 2016.