Anderstorp Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Anderstorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Anderstorp Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Anderstorp Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1955 Reftele and Anderstorp, 1956- Anderstorp
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- Reftele
Kommun 1863-1970 Anderstorp, 1971- Gislave
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier/Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00011
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Andersabo

 Anderstorp Fattigstuga, Anderstorp Klockaregård,Anderstorp Östergård , Arvidabo, Aspekullen

Backstuga u Henja Norrgård, u Lövås Mellangård, u Lövås Södergård, u Västra och Östra Fifflaryd, Björkelund, Bohult Norra, Bohult Östra, Bro(e)n, Brotorpet, Bruket Gyllenfors, Bråarp Säteri, Brännö, Buskarna, Bygget Lilla Norra och Södra, Bygget Västra, Bäckalund, Bäckanäs, Bäckaryd,

Djupadal, Ekenäs, Elgarem (Älgarem), Eriksberg, Eriksbo

Fattigstugan Anderstorp, Fifflaryd Västra och Östra, Fifflaryd Västra och Östra Kvarn, Fryebo, Fållen, Fällan

Gaxås, Gråskiften, Grässkiftet, Gyllenfors Bruk

Hallabo, Hallaryd Kvarn, Henja Mellangård, Henja Norrgård, Henja Östergård, Hult, Hägnet, Härestorp, Hästhagen, Hässelåsen, Högsberg, Hökakull

Intaget

Jakobsberg

Katrineberg, Klo, Klockaregården Anderstorp, Knallabo, Knekttorp #17 u Anderstorp Östergård, #18 u Södra Tokarp, #19 u Gaxås, #21 u Henja Norrgård, #22 u Högsberg u Stret, #23  Hässelåsen u Käxbo, #57 u Lövås Östergård, #58 u Lövås Södergård, Kullen, Kvarnaberget, Kvarnen Hallaryd, Kvarnen Västra och Östra Fifflaryd, Kyrkobol, Kärret (Kjärret), Käxbo ( Kexbo)

Ledet, Lövås Mellangård, Lövås Pellagård, Lövås Pellagård Utjord, Lövås Södergård, Lövås Västergård, Lövås Östergård

Maden, Malmbäcken, Mellangården Henja, Mellangården lLövås, Mjärhult, Mjärhulttorp (Mjärhultstorp), Mo(e)n, Mossarp

Nilsabygget, Norrgården Henja

Pellagården Lövås

 Ryd, Ryden, Ryttartorp #95 u Hult, Rödjan

Sjöbo, Sommarbo, Stenbrohult, Stensbygget, Stjärnehult (Stjernehult), Stjärnehult Västergård, Storebo, Stret, Svarvaretorpet, Svensbygget, Svensnäs, Säteriet Bråarp, Södergården Lövås

Tokarp Norra, Tokarp Södra, Tånghult Södra, Tånghult Östra, Törnabygget, Törås Norra, Törås Södra

Udden, Utjorden Lövås Pellagård

Veken Norra, Västergården Lövås, Västergården Stjärnehult

Åbo u Hult, Åbo u Södra Törås, Åsen

Älgarem ( Elgarem), Äspekullen

Örsholm, Östergården Anderstorp, Östergården Henja, Östergården Lövås, Österskog.

Yrkesutävare med flera

Bokhållare page 291, Bruksbyggmästare pa 309, Brukspatron p 291, Fabrikör p 23, Garvare p 23, 201, Garvaregesäll p 39, Glasblåsare p 311, 313, 315, Genadjär p 25, Hammarsmed p 297, 303,  Hornblåsare pa 195, Hyttmästare p 311, Häradsmålare p 199, Inspektor p 291, Klockare p 175, Knipsmed p 305, Knipsmedsmästare p 305, Komminister p 285, Ladufogde p 293, Mjölnare p 16, 273, 309, Murare p 293, 295, Nämndeman p 63, 85, Rättare p 293, Sergeant p 153, Skollärare p177, Skrivare p 291, Smed p 299, 303, Smedgesäll p 291, Soldat p 27, 37, 39, 45, 67 111, 129, 147, 149, 167, 171, 211, 245, 271, 273, 285, Spiksmed p 307, Stångjärnsmed p 299, 301.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Anderstorp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Anderstorp parish, Husförhörslängd 1846-1851 AI;6 , Ort register.