Alvdal Parish, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Alvdal, Norway)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Alvdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Aldval Parish
Jurisdictions
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1662-1687: Akershus, 1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus, 1757-1763: Oppland, 1781-1919: Hedmark
Fylke 1919-Present Hedmark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Engerdalen
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Engerdalen
Fogderi Nordre Østerdalen
Sorenskriveri Nordre Østerdalen
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Alvdal prestegjeld (clerical district).  Contains parish registers for the parishes Alvdal (Lille Elvedal) and Folldal until 1913. Alvdal parish along with Nedre Foldalen district were separated from Tynset clerical district and Øvre Foldalen district was separated from Dovre clerical district in Oppland county beginning 1 Jan 1863. For earlier records for Øvre Foldalen see Dovre and Lesja clerical districts in Oppland county and for Alvdal and Nedre Foldalen district see Tynset clerical district. Records available from 1761-1930.

Digitized images of Alvdal and Folldal parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Census Records[edit | edit source]

For census records before 1865 see Tynset.

  • 1865 Census for Alvdal prestegjeld includedddd Alvdal and Folldal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123065 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet.
  • 1891 Census for Alvdal herred included Alvdal parish. Available online as a database at Digitalarkivet.
  • 1900 Census for Alvdal herred included Alvdal and Folldal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273822-273823 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet.
  • 1910 Census for Alvdal herred included Alvdal and Folldal parishes. Available online as a database (index only) at Digitalarkivet.
  • The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center.
  • The census of 1801, 1865, 1875 (index only), 1891, 1910 (index only) are also available at Ancestry($).

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Eggset, Alf: Alvdal bygdebok. A history of Alvdal in Hedmark county with a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.23/A2 H2

Steimoeggen, Einar: Alvdal, ei bygdebok. A history of Alvdal in Hedmark county with a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.23/A2 H2 vol 1 (history of Alvdal) and vol 2 (people and farms)

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

Alvdal Bruk, Alvheim, 23 Amundspladsen, Andershaugen, Ansberg, Aslø, Aunestua, 13 Aursjøbækken, Avleplassen,

20 Bakken, Bakkebu, Bakkenget, 20 Bakmoen, Bakktrøa, 13 Barkald, Basmoen, 16 Baugen, 16 Baugen lille, Baugsberg, Baugsmoen, Baugslien, Bekkely, Belgmakarplassen, Belgmakartrøa, Bellingmoen, Berg, 4 Bergebakken, Bergerønningen, 4 Berget, Bergli, Berglundkletten, Bergly, Bihaug, Bjerkheim, Bjørge, Bjørgum, Bjørkli, Bjørklund, 25 Bjørnspladsen, 23 Blostrupmoen, Blostrupsplass, 17 Blæsterdalen, Bogen, Bogsberget, Borg, Borgestad, Borsa, Bortistu'u, Brandsnes, 4 Brandvaal, Brandvold, Brandvoldsegggen, Brandvoldseng, Brandsvoldsløkken, Brandvoldsmarken, 7 Bredsjøsæteren, Breidablikk, Brekke, Brekkheim, Brekkli, Brekkmo, Brenna, Brennheim, Brustad, Brynjølsan, Bua, Buchplassen, 28 Bukpladsen, Bymoen,

Dalseggen, Dæhlie, 23 Dølhaugen, 28 Dølpladsen, Dølstu'u,

Egga, 16 Eggemoen, 4 Eggen, 18 Eggen, 18 Eggen, 18 Eggen nordre, 18 Eggen søndre, Eggestad, Eggset, Eggtun, Egnundbakken, 31 Egnunden østre, Egnungmoen, Egnundrøsta, Eiemoen, Einamo, Eininudosen, Einunden, Ellendsan, Elsan, Elvarhaug, Elvarheim, Elvheim, Enga, Engeskreda, 26 Enget, Engetrøa, Engset, 28 Eriksbakken, Erekshaugen, Estenshaugen, 23 Estenspladsen, 28 Evenspladsen,

Fagerhøi, Fauthaugen, Fjellstad, Flaten, Flatmoen, Flatåsplassane, Fløtten, Folden, 28 Foldosen, Folland, Follbu, Follheim, Follia, Follmoen, Follosen, Follstad, Follstea, 16 Follandsvangen, Follsund, Folløya, Folkeheimen, Fossmoen, Framigarden, Framstad, Frankmoen, 25 Frankpladsen, Fredheim, Fredly, Furuheim, Furuli, Furulund, Furuset, Furustad, Fådalsmoen,

Gammelstuhaugen, Gammelstu'u, Gimle, 12 Gjelten, 28 Gjelten, Gjerdinga, 23 Gjermundshaugen, Gjermundsløkken, Glasmakarplassen, Glimt, Glomlia, Glomstad, 25 Graapladsen, Grandal, Granlund, Grimsgård, Grimshaugen, 7 Grimshaugenget, Grimsrud, Grimstad, Grindegga, Grønli, 23 Grøttingspladsen, Grågården, Gullberg, Gullmoen, Gullstad, 20 Guldøien, Gulløymoen, Gulløytrøa, Gundelachtrøa, Gunnaran, Gunnardalen, Gunnarsæter, Gurihaugen,

28 Haakensbakken, Hafrusten, Hagerupsøya, 4 Haldorstuen, Haldos, Halstensan, Halte-Lars-stua, Halvorsgarden, 18 Hammermaana, Hauen, Haug, 12 Haugen, Haustås, Heim, Heimen, Heimly, Heimro, Hemstad, Herdalsplass, Hjemmet, Hoelseth, Hoelstad, Holen, Holmen, Holrøsta, 22 Horøsten, 20 Hostsæteren, 26 Hostsæteren, Huggebu, 7 Husan, Husanteigen, Huseian, Huset, Husom-moen, Hygga, Hyttemesterplassen, Hyttemoen, Hørven, Høstås, Høyegga, Håkåsbakken, Hårdnes, Hårdnesmoen,

Ingvildsan, Iverstad, Iversøyan,

Jakobstrøa, Jehanhaugen, 28 Jenspladsen, Johanhaugen, Jonsan, Jonsgård, Jonsmoen, Jordafetta, 4 Jonsmoen, Jordamoen, 11 Jordet, 12 Jordet, 7 Jordmoen,

6 Kaasa, Kallothaugen, Karentrøa, Kirkenær, 18 Kjemsjøsæteren, 20 Kjøllhaugen, Kjøllmoen, Kletten, Klettli, Klinkan, 18 Klokkerhaugen, Klokkaregga, Klokkargården, Klokkarhaugen, Klokkaren, Klokkarrønningen, Klokkartrøa, Kloppbekkmoen, Kolstu'u, Kommandantstu'u, Kristoffersplass, Kringsjå, Krokmoen, 12 Kveberg, 12 Kveberg lille, 12 Kveberg store, 12 Kveberg søndre, Kvebergsgjelta, Kvebergsmoen, 12 Kvebergstuen, 20 Kvernhusøien, 20 Kvernhusøien lille, Kvisle, Kvisli, Kvåbergsgrenda, Kåsa, Kåsøya,

12 Landfastøien, Langleitet, 12 Langletenget, 12 Langodden, 16 Langsæteren, Larsbakken, 28 Li, Lidarende, 23 Lien,16 Lien nordre, 23 Lien nordre, 16 Lien søndre, 23 Lien østre og vestre, 23 Lien øvre, 23 Lilleenget, 18 Lilleskaret, 9 Lillesteien, 25 Lillesølenslettet, 23 Litrøen, 20 Lorentshaugen, 4 Løkken,

7 Maana, 5 Mellesmoen, 23 Monshaugen, 25 Mortenspladsen, 23 Mælenget,

11 Nesteby, 24 Nilsbakken, 12 Nyeggen, 12 Nytrøen, 24 Nytrøpladsen,

4 Paurenget, 23 Pederspladsen, Per-Larssa-plassen, Persheim, Persmoen, 4 Pikmoen, 24 Pladsgaarden, Plassøyan,

Radskiftet, Randheim, Randmo, Randmæl, Randmælsplassen, 10 Randmælen, Rasmusgarden, 23 Rasmuspladsen, Ringstad, Roa, Rognseth, Rondagløtt, Rosta, Rud, Rundstad, Rydje, 12 Rydningen, Rønningen, 20 Rævskiftet, Røsta,

Saghaug, Sagplass, 23 Samuelshaugen, Sand, Sandbakken, 20 Sandeggen, Sandeggmoen, Sandli, Sandmoen, Sandtrøa, Schiølnerlien, Sevildal, Sevilheim, Simensplass, Sivilbakken, 4 Sivilhaugen, Sivilmoen, Siviltrøen, 10 Sjulhus, Sjurdhus, Sjurdhushaugen, Sjurdtrøa, Sjøli, Skardenget, 19 Skaret, Skarpsno, Skau, Skaulund, Skjøten, Skogen, Skogheim, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogmo, Skogstad, Skogrud, Skogtun, 24 Skolestuen, Skomakermoen, Skovly, Skovro, Skraddaran, Skreda, Skredderstuen, Skredromet, 25 Skrædderhaugen, Skulmesterstu'u, Skulstu'u, Slå-øya, Smedheim, 7 Smedpladsen, Smedstad, Smedtrøa, Smithbakken, Snekkarenget, Solbakken, Solberg, Solborg, Solbu, Sole, Solhaug, Solheim, Solhov, Solli, Solly, Solstad, Soltun, Solum, Solvang, Soløst, 28 Spilpladsen, 12 Staet, Stalund, 12 Stamoen, Stea, 7 Steien nordre, 7 Steien søndre, 7 Steien øvre, 7 Steifetten, Steig, 8 Steihaugen, 7 Steimoeggen, 7 Steimoen, 7 Steimosteen, Steisandeggmoen, Steivangen, Stenslia, 28 Stenspladsen, 28 Stenstrøen, Stokdal, Storbekkmoen, Stormoen, Stor Peran, Storrøsta, 7 Storsteien, 7 Storsteien, Storstrøm, Stortordhaugen, Stortordtrøa, 33 Straalberget, 34 Straalsjøhaugen, Strand, Straumen, Strypet, 2 Strømmen, 4 Strømsbakken, 3 Strømsberget, 3 Strømsbækken, Strømseggen, 1 Strømshaugen, Strømsløkken, Strømsmarken, Strømstad, 2 Strømsøien, Strømsås, Strålberg, Stråsjøbekken, Strålsjøhaugen, Strålsjøvangen, Strålsjøåsen, Støheim, 7 Sundstuen, Svarvarhaugen, Svartholmbakken, Sveheim,16 Sveien, Svenskplassen, Svingen, Synnate, Synner, 23 Syverspladsen, Syverstrøa, Sætersmoen, Søberg, Søfetta, Søflaten, Søgård, Søistu'u, 21 Sølna, Sølnlia, Sølve, Sømoen, Sørhus, Sørhustrøen, Sørstad, Søsa, Søstulia, Søstu'u,

Tangen, Taraldshaugen, Taraldstea, Teigen, 37 Tegningdalen, Torrud, 20 Torshaugen, Torsheim, Torsplass, Trangen, Trondsbakken, Tronly, Tronsegga, Tronshaugen, Tronsheim, Tronskroken, Tronsli, Tronsmoen, Tronstad, 40 Tronsvangen, Trøa, Trøan, Trøenget, Trønnes, Tufthaugen, Tylldalshaugen,

Ulvplass, Underegga, Urdlimoen, 13 Urstrømmen, Usa, Utgård, Uthaug, Utistu'u, Utli, Utsikt, Utsyn,

Valtertrøa, Valråmoen, Vangberg, Vangen, Vangli, Vedum, Vestate, Vesterheim, Vestgård, Vestlund, Vestmo, Vetlenget, Vetlskardet, Vetlsteia, Vetlestumoen, Vetltrøa, Vetlestumoen, Vika, 36 Viken, Vikmoen, Våge, Vårly, Vårtun,

25 Øien, 1 Øren, Ørbakken, Ørvold, Østerud, Østheim, Østli, Østlund, Øverby, Øvergard, Øverli, Øya, Øyanenget, Øydalen, Øykletten, Øymoen, Øynes, Øytun, Øyvangen, Øwretun,

Åsen, Åsli, Åsheim

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1675-1744: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1772-1823: Records are found in Østerdal judicial district.

1823-1846: Records are found in Nord-Østerdal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1761-1832: Clerical probate records are found in Østerdalen Deanery.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names