Alsike Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Stockholm County
Alsike
Sweden
Uppsala County
Alsike


Guide to Alsike Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

After 1971 see Uppsala län.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Alsike Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1936 Alsike and Knivsta, 1936-1961 Knivsta and Alsike, 1962-1971 Knivsta, Alsike, Lagga, Östuna and Vassunda, 1972- Knivsta, Alsike, Lagga, Östuna, Vassunda and Husby-Långhundra
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Ärlinghundra
Tingslag -1884 Ärlinghundra härad, 1885-1970 Stockholms läns västra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1689 Trögd, Åsunda, Lagunda, Bro, Håbo, Ärlinghundra, 1689-1714 Danderyd, Värmdö, Åker, Sollentuna, Bro, Håbo, Ärlinghundra, 1715-1770 Danderyd, Värmdö, Åker, Sollentuna, Vallentuna, Långhundra, Seminghundra, Ärlinghundra, 1719-1770 Danderyd, Värmdö, Åker, Sollentuna, Färentuna, Vallentuna, Långhundra, Seminghundra, Ärlinghundra, 1771-1843 Långhundra, Seminghundra, Ärlinghundra, Färentuna, 1844-1869 Vallentuna, Långhundra, Seminghundra, Ärlinghundra, 1870-1970 Stockholms läns västra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1881 Långhundra, Seminghundra and Ärlinghundra, 1882-1885 Långhundra, Seminghundra, Ärlinghundra and Vallentuna, 1886-1917 Stockholms läns västra 1918-1966 Svartsjö, 1967-1970 Sollentuna, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Alsike, 1952-1970 Knivsta, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente: Sigtuna kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Livkompaniet, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Livskvadronen 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Livskvadronen
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10010
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Anneberg

Backen, Backstugan i Tuna (Croft in Tuna), Bergendal, Berghagen, Brötet

Damhagen, Dammen, Djupviken, Domarbo, Dragontorpet i Krusenberg (Cavalry croft in Krusenberg), Dragontorpet i Kungshamn (Cavalry croft in Kungshamn, Dragontorpet i Rickebasta (Cavalry croft in Rickebasta), Drottningholm

Ekeby storgård (Ekeby large farm), Ekeby ägor ( Ekeby estate), Ekebyholm, Ekebylund

Fattigstugan, Flottsund, Fredrikslund

Granlund, Granneberg, Grindstugan, Grindtorp, Grönvreten, Gästgivaregården

Hagelstena, Hagelstena ägor (Hagelsten estate), Hagen, Hålldam, Hårdvallen, Hårdvallen nya (Hårdvallen new)

Johannisberg, Johannisdal

Kalvbo, Klockaregården, Kolarbo, Kronhem, Krusenberg, Krusenbergs dragontorp (Krusenbergs cavalry croft), Kungshamn, Kungshamn dragontorp(Kungshamn cavalry croft ), Kurvallen L:a (Kurvallen Small), Kurvallen St. (Kurvallen Large), K'llvreten L:a (Källvreten L:a (Källvreten Small), Kärret

Larsbor, Lilla Kurvallen (Small Kurvallen), Lilla Källvreten (Small Källvreten), Lippinge, Lugnet, Lövhagen, Lövlund, Lövängen

Mellanbo, Moralund, Moran, Morga, Morga soldatsboställa (Morga soldier residence), Morga Över (Morga Upper), Myrbacken, Myrdal, Myrvallen

Norrvallen, Nya Hårdvallen, Nyborg, Nybygget, Nytorp i Hagelstena, Nytorp i Krusenberg, Nyvallen, Nyvreten, Nöjet

Odlingen, Oxhagen

Plöjet, Pottmyra, Prästgården, Prästtorp,

Rickebasta, Rickebasta dragontorp (Rickebasta cavalry croft), Rödbo

Sand, Skäggesta, Smedstugan, Soldatbostad i Morga (Soldier residence in Morga), Soldatbost. i Tuna (Soldier residence in Tuna ), Steffansberg, Stora Kurvallen, Svedhagen

Tagsta, Tagsta ägor (Tagsta estate), Tallhammar, Tuna backstuga (Tuna croft),  Tuna mellangård (Tuna middle farm), Tuna soldatsboställe (Tuna soldier residence), Tuna storgård (Tuna large farm), Tuna uppgård (Tuna upper farm), Tuna västergård (Tuna west farm), Tuna ägor (Tuna estate), Turelund

Udden

Vaktarbo

Årby, Årby lillgård (Årby little farm), Årby ägor (Årby estate), Åsen,

Över Morga (Upper Morga),

På socknen (poor people listed in the parish)

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Alsike Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Alsike parish, Husförhörslängd, 1844-1850, Ort register.