Almesåkra Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Almesåkra Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Almesåkra Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Almesåkra Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat Malmbäck
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra härad
Tingslag -1885 Tveta del
Västra härad del
1886-1947 Västra härad
1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi Västra härad 1720-1917
Östbo 1918-1945
Sävsjö 1946-1966
Eksjö 1967-
Kommun 1863-1951 Almesåkra, 1952-1970 Malmbäck, 1971- Nässjö
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-bataljon
Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00007
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Almesåkra

Backen, Backstuga under Brinken, under Frännaryd, Packebo, Barkansjö, Barkansjö Kvarn, Bergsbygget, Bialite, Björnafjällen, Brassbo, Brinken, Bäcken, Bänkaryd,

Davidstorp, Djursbygget, Duvekullen

Eksjö, Elgås (Älgås)

Fattigstugan, Fogelleken, Fredriksdal, Frännaryd

Grebbevik, Grenadsjärstorp Hillersborg under Östra Hult, Grenadjärstorp under Davidstorp, Grenadjärstorp under Eksjö, Grenadjärstorp under Fogelleken, Gydeberg Lilla, Gydeberg Västra, Gydeberg Östra, Göljaryd

Hillersborg, Hult Västra, Hult Östra, Hulthagen, Hulu, Hylte, Hättebonäs, Höjden, Hörnet

Jonsbo, Jonshagen

Klinten, Knutsnäs, Komministerbostället, Kvarnen Barkansjö, Kärrabo, Källebäck, Källestorp, Kärrabo, Kärrabo Kvarn

Lannafall, Lannarum, Lillhemmet, Lugnet, Låckebo

Michaelsbygget

Nyatorp, Nybygget under Eksjö, Nybygget under Videbäck

Osfällan

Packebo, Perstorp, Perstorp under Rågrena, Petersborg

Rosendal, Rosenlund, Rya, Rågrena

Sjöholm, Sjöviken, Skogen, Soldattorp se även grenadsjärtorp, Soldattorp under  Barkansjö, Soldattorp under Hulu, Soldattorp under Packebo, Soldattorp u Rya, Spjervälling, Sunetorp, Svallebäck, Svaläng, Svenstorp

Terle, Toranäs, Torp under Östra Hult

Videväck, Viken, Västeräng

Älgås, Älskebo


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Almesåkra parish, Husförhörslängd 1832-1840 AI;6, Ort register.