Allerum Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Guide to Allerum Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
- 1 History
- 2 Place Names
- 3 Collections
- 3.1 Census Records
- 3.2 Church Records
- 3.3 Military Records
- 3.4 Related Sources
- 3.5 Help Reading Swedish Records
- 3.6 Help Reading Old Handwriting
- 3.7 Help With Research Objectives and Strategies
- 3.8 References
History(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
|Allerum Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy|
|Pastorat||Up to 2001, Allerum and Fleninge; After 2002 Allerum, Fleninge and Välinge-Kattarp.|
|Län||Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.|
|Domsaga||1682-1690 Luggude och Bjäre districts; 1691-1850 Luggude, Bjäre, Onsjö and Rönnebergs districts; 1851-1970 Luggude district; 1971- Helsingborg district|
|Fögderi||1720-1863, Luggude, Rönneberga, Onsjö; 1864-1917, Luggude; 1918-forward, Hälsingborg (Helsingborg).|
|Kommun||1952-1970 Ödåkra; 1971- Helsingborg|
|Militär indelning||Skånska Husar-Regementet: Fleninge Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani. Norra Skånska Regementet: Luggude Kompani|
|NAD Ref Code||SE/LLA/13003|
Allehus, Allerum # 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10, 11, 12, Allerums Skolhus
Bolet, Björkahus, Bröda # 1, 2, Bålahus
Dammhusen, Djuramossa # 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, Dompäng, Domsten # 1 - 26, Duvebolet, Duvestubbe, Döshult # 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Fattighus, Fågelbäckshus, Fågelsång
Hittarp # 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, Hittarp, Hjälmshult, Hjälmhultshus, Horsahagen
Kulla Gunnarstorp, Kristinelund, Kungshult # 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, Krumhus
Laröd # 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9, Lilla Stakahus, Ljungen # 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, Ljusbergshus, Löparehus
Mjöhult # 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, Mossagården, Myrarp, Myrarpshus
Ry # 1, 2
Slusås, Stakahus, Stora - Lilla Skoghus, Stora Horsahus, Stora Mossahus, Stättahus, Spärlinge # 1, 2, 3, 5, 6
Tegelhus, Tornhult # 1, 2, , Torshult
- Surrounding Parishes
- Sweden Household Examination Records (Husförhörslängder)--explanation of this church record which is functionally the census of Sweden.
- Sweden Household Examination Books, 1880 - 1920, ($), index and images. Also on Ancestry.com, ($), Arkiv Digital ($), and SVAR at Riksarkivet.
Online Database Church Records
The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)
- Sweden, Malmöhus Church Records, 1541-1918; index 1646-1860 at FamilySearch.
- MyHeritage.com ($),
- Ancestry.com ($),
- Arkiv Digital ($), and
- SVAR at Riksarkivet.
Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden
- These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:
Family History Library Records
Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.
Help Reading Swedish Records
- You do not have to be fluent in Swedish to read these records! They have a limited vocabulary: mother, father, born, bride, groom, married, etc. The rest of the content will be names, dates, and places, which do not need translation.
- This Swedish Word List covers typical terms found in the records.
- Swedish Historical Dictionary Database, SHDD: This interactive dictionary allows you to enter a word in the search box and receive the translation.
- Feast Day Calendar (Moveable) and Feast Day Lists (Fixed and Moveable) will help you translate dates written in feast day form.
- Sweden surnames are patronymic and change every generation, so carefully study Sweden Names, Personal.
- For help with reading the column headings found in more recent records, see Swedish Parish Register and Household Exam Roll Headings.
- Instructions, document examples, and translations are given for Reading Swedish Birth and Christening Records 1717, 1752, 1771, 1792, 1803, 1834, 1854.
Help Reading Old Handwriting
- Reading Scandinavian Gothic Handwritten Records: (free, online lessons at FamilySearch):
Help With Research Objectives and Strategies
Allerum Parish 1845-1850 AI;6, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.