Alexandra Park St Andrew, Middlesex Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
England
Middlesex
Middlesex Parishes
Alexandra Park St Andrew

Guide to Alexandra Park St Andrew, Middlesex ancestry, family history, and genealogy: Parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Church History

Alexandra Park, recreation grounds, NE. Middlesex, 6 miles N. of London.[1]

Alexandra Park St Andrew was a district church built in 1900 and stood within the civil parish boundaries of both Clerkenwell and Tottenham All Hallows parishes.

Alexandra Park St Andrew is an ecclesiastical Parish that was created in 1900. It is in the ancient county of Middlesex.[2]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.


Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Middlesex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

Alexandra Park St Andrew in Clerkenwell parish on GENUKI

Alexandra Park St Andrew in Tottenham parish on GENUKI

References

  1. John Bartholomew, Gazetteer of the British Isles, 1887. Date accessed: 24 October 2013.
  2. Youngs, F., Local Administrative Units: Southern England (London: Royal Historical Society, 1979) Adapted. Date accessed: 13 December 2013.