Alberta, Canada Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Alberta Genealogy)
Jump to: navigation, search
Alberta Research Topics
Alberta Flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Alberta Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Canada
Alberta

Guide to Alberta ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Alberta Information

Alberta is a province in the western part of Canada. Edmonton is the capitol of Alberta

Getting Started

Getting Started with Alberta Research

Links to articles on getting started with Alberta research.

Alberta Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Alberta research.

{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Alberta Map

Alberta in Canada.png

Cities

  • Airdrie
  • Brooks
  • Calgary
  • Camrose
  • Chestermere
  • Cold Lake
  • Edmonton
  • Fort Saskatchewan
  • Grande Prairie
  • Lacombe
  • Leduc
  • Lethridge
  • Lloydminster
  • Medicine Hat
  • Red Deer
  • Spruce Grove
  • St. Albert
  • Wetaskiwin
Adopt-a-wiki page
AGS crest sm.jpg This page adopted by:
Alberta Genealogical Society
who welcome you to contribute.
Adopt a page today

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


Yamnuska Mountain in Kananaskis Country, Calgary, Alberta, Canada.


 

 

Retrieved from "https://www.familysearch.org/wiki/en/index.php?title=Alberta,_Canada_Genealogy&oldid=2889368"