To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Alaveteli Parish, Vaasa, Finland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Alaveteli - Nedervetil parish, Finland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Alaveteli Parish, Vaasa, Finland Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Hiippakunta | Stift Add Here
Pastoraatti | Pastorat Add Here
Lääni | Län Add Here
Maakunta | Landskap Add Here
Kihlakunta | Härad Add Here
Käräjäkunta | Tingslag Add Here
Tuomiokunta | Domsaga Add Here
Voutikunta | Fögderi Add Here
Kunta | Kommun Add Here
Sotilaspiiri | Militärdistrikt Add Here

The Swedish name of Alaveteli parish is Nedervetil.

Place Names[edit | edit source]

Extracted from Nedervetil Communion books:

1754-1760,  1761-1768, 1769-1774, 1775-1780, 1802-1808.

Before 1754, Nedervetil is found in Karleby Parish.

Villages in Swedish Nedervetil, Norrby, Överby

Ahlskog, Apalacti, Apalahti, Apalachti, Apallachti, Backända, Badstubacka, Bastubacka, Bodbacka, Broända, Brändkiär, Brändkärr, Bränkär, Bränkiär, Capellan, Capellansbolet, Dahlbacka, Dunder, Enbacka, Fattiga, Fierde, Forsskans, Forsskants, Gingret, Gyllenbacka, Gåsijärfvi, Gåsijärwi, Hafwistå, Hästbacka, Högnäs, Inhyses, Inhysingar, Jeneslampi, Jolcka, Jolka, Jäneslampi, Jänäslampi, Kainå, Kaitbacka, Kaitforss, Klockaren, Knechtilä, Knichtilä, Kyrckvächtaren, Kyrkovärden, Lahnakoski, Landtmätaren, Laulubacka, Lerbacka, Låulubacka, Löfbacka, Marcusbacka, Mastö, Murich, Murick, Murmästaren, Målaren, Paasiala, Pasiala, Pelo, Pelå, Pirtiniemi, Prästebohlet, Pälå, Riippa, Rijpa, Rijppa, Rodbacka, Sansund,  Sarucka, Simonsbacka, Skog, Skoog, Skrijk, Skrikå, Slottet, Slåtte, Sarucka, Simonsbacka, Smeden, Sochne, Soldat, Soldater, Storbacka, Sundbacka, Sundet, Tast, Tredie, Torp, Tunajervi, Tunajärfvi, Tunajärwi, Wijtawasi, Witavesi, Witawäsi, Westersund, Wästersund, Ålisbacka, Ållisbacka, Ämmäs.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Finnish gazeteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Evijärvi, Halsua, Kaustinen - Kaustby, Kronoby, Kälviä - Kelviå, Lappajärvi, Perho, Vimpeli

Collections[edit | edit source]

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

Website


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources[edit | edit source]

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]


References[edit | edit source]