United States Virginia Accomack Parish
Accomack Parish has served Accomack County, Virginia. The Parish Church is called Emmanuel Episcopal Church.
A page has been created for Emmanuel Episcopal Church Cemetery at Find A Grave, but only a few tombstones are described.
The article The Parishes in Accomac County, Virginia (1907) has been digitized by Google Books.
Colonial parish registers have been lost.
Overseers of the Poor
- Walczyk, Gail M. New Meetings of the Overseers of the Poor for Accomack & St. Georges Parish, September 1787-1819. Coram, N.Y.: Peter's Row, 2003. FHL Book 975.516 P3w
The original Accomack Parish vestry books are kept at the Library of Virginia. Copies (years 1723-1784): FHL Film 30107 Item 4
- ↑ Freddie Spradlin, "Parishes of Virginia," VAGenWeb, accessed 29 January 2011; Hening's Statutes at Large; Emily J. Salmon and Edward D.C. Campbell Jr., The Hornbook of Virginia History (Richmond: Library of Virginia, 1994).
- ↑ Colonial Churches: A Series of Sketches of Churches in the Original Colony of Virginia (Richmond, Va.: Southern Churchman Co., 1907), 304-309.
|Links to Virginia-related articles (see also West Virginia-related articles)|
gone to KY
gone to WV
Bristol Public Library · Germanna Foundation Library · Handley Regional Library · Historical Society of Pennsylvania (Philadelphia, PA) · Historical Society of Washington, D.C. · John D. Rockefeller Jr. Library at Colonial Williamsburg · Jones Memorial Library · Library of Congress (Washington, DC) · Library of Virginia · Mary Ball Washington Museum and Library · Maryland State Archives (Annapolis, MD) · National Archives I (Washington, DC) · National Archives II (College Park, MD) · National Archives at Philadelphia (PA) · National Genealogical Society · New York Public Library (New York City, NY) · Pennsylvania State Archives (Harrisburg, PA) · Portsmouth Public Library · Roanoke County Public Library · Salisbury University Edward H. Nabb Research Center for Delmarva History and Culture (Salisbury, MD) · Santa Cruz Public Library Downtown (Santa Cruz, CA) · University of Virginia Library · Virginia Department of Health · Virginia Historical Society · Virginia Theological Seminary · Washington National Records Center (Suitland, MD) · William and Mary College Swem Library