Øyfjell Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Øyfjell, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Øyfjell Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Rauland
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Rauland
Fogderi Øvre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Øvre Telemarken vestfjeldske
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Rauland clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

For earlier census records see Lårdal.

For census records from 1865 see Rauland.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

2 Berge 2 Bergestig 12 Brekke 8 Brubakken

11 Dyrdal

16 Eilevskjøn

10 Gjuve 13 Groven

5 Hestehage 16 Hombrekke 16 Homvasstaalene 16 Hyttedalen

1 Li

5 Rjoet 14 Rorge 7 Røindal

3 Skaalaas 6 Solbjør 15 Stuvetraa og Kvæven

4 Teisberg 18 Trovatn

8 Vaalhovd 9 Vaslaus 15 Vik

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Øvre Telemark judicial district
*1665-1866 Family History Library

Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark vestfjelske judicial district
*1665-1850 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1817 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names