To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Øye (Øie) Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Øye, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Øye (Øie) Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Vang
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Vang
Fogderi Valdres
Sorenskriveri Valdres
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Vang clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Vang (Valdres), Øye (Øie) and Hurum.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Vang: 1730-1970
Vang / Hurum: 1730-1967
Vang / Vang: 1730-1970
Vang / Øye: 1730-1966

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Vang

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

16 Brekke 8 Bø

13 Eltun

14 Granhaugene 4 Grehammer 7 Grov

5 Hermundstad 18 Høle

9 Kasa 12 Kjærstein 11 Kvamme

17 Lunde

1 Nystuen

2 Opdal

3 Skogstad 19 Steinde 10 Strand 6 Sveen 15 Sønstekren 2 Sørbu

19 Tasa 15 Teigen 6 Torolmen

14 Øie

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names