To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Øre Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Øre, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Øre Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Øre
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Gjemnes
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm at the Family History Library for Øre prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains parish registers for the parishes Øre and Gjemnes. Øre parish was separated from Tingvoll clerical district and Gjemnes from Kvernes clerical district in 1893. For records before 1702 and for the years 1750-1856 for Øre parish see Tingvoll clerical district. See also Kvernes clerical district. Parish registers from 1702-1932.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Øre / Gjemnes: 1893-1930

Øre / Øre: 1912-1932

Tingvoll: 1645-1702, 1706-1856

Tingvoll / Øre: 1702-1725, 1732-1754, 1857-1911

Kvernes: 1731-1871

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1801, 1865 see Tingvoll clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

38 Aandal med Ulleland, 42 Astad,

20 Bakke, 33 Birkeset,

6 Dalen, 14 Duaasen, 16 Dyrlien, 19 Dønnem,

11 Fostervold, 36 Furset, 38 Furuhaugen, 34 Furuli,

40 Gaupset,

13 Haneset, 41 Harstad, 10 Heggem, 17 Holten , 4 Høboden,

30 Indergaarden,

20 Kaarteigen, 41 Kalvgjeilteigen,

23 Larssæteren, 28 Lauvold, 10 Lien, 37 Lien,

15 Meinset, 21 Myklebostad,

29 Naastad med Strandsædet, 18 Nautnes, 38 Nylenden og Krokan,

3 Orset,

39 Persæteren,

1 Ranem, 6 Reitan, 9 Rotlien, 44 Rød,

12 Sandnes, 31 Silset, 24 Sjømæling ,22 Skei, 2 Sletnes, 43 Solenes, 25 Stakneset, 32 Stokkaasen, 29 Strand, 35 Sæter, 7 Sørdalen,

4 Torvik, 5 Torviknes, 6 Trøene, 27 Tørriset,

26 Ødegaarden, 8 Øie, 25 Øre

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names