Øksnes Parish, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Øksnes, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Nordland County
Øksnes


Guide to Øksnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Øksnes clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Øksnes and Langenes. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1718-1927.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Øksnes: 1718-1877

Øksnes / Langenes: 1864-1896, 1905-1922

Øksnes / Øksnes: 1867-1903, 1906-1927

Langenes: 1877-1884, 1897-1914

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Øksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Øksnes and Langenes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet as well as in a searchable database.
  • Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Øksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Øksnes and Langenes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet.<
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Øksnes clerical district includse the parishes of Øksnes and Langenes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also availalble in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet.
  • Folketellinga 1865 for [nr.] 1868 Øksnes. An index to the 1865 census for Øksnes is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellinga 1900 for [nr.] 1868 Øksnes. An index to the 1900 census for Øksnes is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Øksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Øksenes and Langenes and is available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet and at the NNorwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Borgos, Johan I., Gård og slekt i Øksnes, Myre : Øksnes Historielag, 1990-. Descriptions of farms (gdr.) numbered (gnr.) 1-89, together with personal name index in each volume. FHL 948.451/O2 H2o A farm name index to volume 1 is found in the following link. File:948.451-O2 H2o V1 - Øksnes.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

58 Aasen, 3 Andsletten, 25 Austringen

12 Bakken, 27 Barkestad, 24 Berseng, 59 Bollevaag, 40 Breistrand, 22 Brønvaag, 23 Børøen

38 Dalen, 17 Djupeidet, 31 Dungan, 26 Dyrøen

57 Elvenes

20 Fagervold, 11 Finvaag, 47 Fjeldgrimstad, 46 Frivaag

68 Gaasøen, 37 Godvik, 28 Grøtset, 21 Gudmundsvik, 56 Guldvik

42 Hjellsand med Høidal søndre, 55 Hornet, 66 Høidal nordre

14 Jerpbakken

52 Kavaasen, 5 Kraakberget, 7 Kraakhaugen, 67 Kraaknes

51 Langstrand, 36 Langøen, 16 Lynghaug, 60 Lønskog

62 Myre, 65 Myre, 4 Møkland

54 Naversbor 45 Nordsand 10 Nærøen

53 Præstfjorden eller Finjorden

33 Ramsvik indre, 15 Ramsvik ytre, 39 Roten, 8 Rygge nordre, 7 Rygge søndre

34 Sandset, 30 Seljehullet, 29 Sigerland, 9 Skaalebøl, 18 Skipnes, 32 Skjelfjord, 50 Smines, 6 Sommerland, 64 Sommerøen, 58 Steinland, 54 Strandhaugen, 1 Sund, 2 Sunderøen, 43 Sørsand

48 Tilset, 19 Tinden, 35 Torset, 56 Tuen, 41 Tunstad

61 Under Staven

44 Vaaje, 13 Vinje, 69 Vottestad

49 Øksnes

Probate Records

1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Versterålen judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names