To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Øksendal Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Øksendal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Øksendal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Øksendalen
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Øksendalen
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Øksendal clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Øksendal and Ålvundeid. They were separated from Sunndal clerical district in 1853. For earlier records see Sunndal clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1854-1885.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Øksendal: 1854-1885

Sunndal: 1752-1878

Sunndal / Øksendal: 1819-1832

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1801, 1845 see Sunndal clerical district.
  • Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Øksendal clerical district includes the parishes of Øksendal, and Ålvundeid. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

24 Aafar, 28 Almskaar,

10 Brandstad, 13 Bruset, 16 Børset,

12 Engan, 19 Erstad,

28 Flaa, 13 Furset,

23 Graven, 20 Grytnes,

7 Hjellbøen, 6 Hjellen, 2 Husby,

27 Jordøl nedre, 11 Jønstad,

25 Lien,

21 Mjølkill lille, 8 Mosbøen,

14 Rydningen,

18 Sandbrekken, 15 Simonhjellen, 17 Sjølset, 9 Skrondal, 3 Smedstad, 4 Sætran,

9 Tøfte,

5 Øien, 17 Øien, 1 Øksendalsøren

SUNNDALSBOKA (Bind III)
VINJEVOLL: Oppigard, Ne'gard, Lillehagen--Vinjevollhjell
LEANGEN: Leangsøyen
HOL; Østistu, Utistu
HOVEN: Utistu, Negard, Bakkan, Stigabakken--Hovenøyen
MELE: Bruk, Austigard, Hiter, Austistu, Reina, Utigard, Ekrann, Austistu
FURU: Bruk nr., Austigard, Karihaugen, Heimbu, Oppkastet, Negard, Myren, Odden, Branneinen, Hagen, Oppigård, Pe'stua, Hagen (Wasmuthjorden), Lykkja, Birkelund, Einangen--Branneinen og Brannein-haugen--Veitvoll--Hølun--Furuøyen, Østre Veitvollplassene--Furumyren Dompen--Sletten (Lykkja)--Meøren
SANDE: Sandehagen, Trøen, Fredheim
SKJØLLEND: Klokkergården, Peterstrøen-vestre, Peterstrøen-østre, Fredslund
HOV:Presteløkken, Kaldøren, Håsen
ÅKER: Mongsstua, Nygård, Hjellan, Utistu, Ne'gard, Austistu, Ne'gård-Utistu, Fjellbu, Håsen (Kjelfaret) Melen, Håshjellen, Førjet, Tollen, Bakken, Husen, Einen, Yttre Furuteigen, Kaldøren
SUNNDALSBOKA (Bind II)
OTTEM: Ottemløkken, Ottemsløkken, Åkerløkken, Lilleottem, Otthjellen, Ottøyen, Løkkedalen
OTTEMSØYEN
MUSGJERD: Ne'stua, Austigard, Frekstua, Halvorstua, Nyeng, Ratet
ØRSUND: Ørsunddal
ROMFO: Bortstua, Ne'stua, Nygard, Romfogeilen, Romfobrekka
SNØVA: Utistu, Østistu, Orabekkseteren, I illeløkken, Snøvasmyren
NEDRE NISJA: Nisjaløkken, Nisjareiten, Råen, Vermøyen, Nisjaøyen - Råen I - Råen II - Reiten, Vermøyen
LILLEFALE
FALE: Brekkhaugen, Fredheim, Faleløkken, Skoglund, Faleløkken-Brekkhaugen-Faletrøen, Ytre Faleøyen
ALMHJELL: Almhjellbakken
MOEN: Moløkken, Fossvollen-Reitløkken-Drask-hjellen-Båsbakken
GIKLING: Utistu, Østistu
RØHJELL: Ytre Røhjell, Østre Røhjell, Kløften-Røhjellstuen-Røhjell-øyen
BJØRNHJELL: Leirvoll, Leirvollen-Bjørnhjellbakken
TØFTE: Østistu, Utistu, Kongelhjell-Sandhjell-Tøftøyen, Reiten-Tøftøyen
FLATVAD: Østigard, Bortistu, Leitet, Flatvad, Utigard, Flatvad
HOÅS: Østibortstu, Utibortstu, Hoåsløkken, Solheim, Hoåsbrekken, Løvoll, Dalsbø, Høgstad, Trudvang, Brattbakken-Hoåsmelen-Knutsliøya, Hoåsbrekken-Hoåssletten-Leir-brekken
GRØDAL: Oppistu, Ne'stua, Utistu, Karlton, Einsbu, Grøøyen, Nedre Bruhjell, Grøseter, Tjønnhjell, Grøkloppen, Grødalsørene, Jokran
INDRE GRØDAL
TOSKE: Negard, Bortistu, Oppigard, Trøledvollen, Toskeløkken-Småskogen-Førjet, Toskehjellen-Enghjelltrøen
LØKEN: Elverbøy, Løykja, Løkenøyen, Leikvin, Geitådalsseteren, Søndre Elverhøy, Nedre Løken, Vang, Løkenøyen, Leangsøyen, Løkenøyen, Traen, Løkenhagen
SUNNDALSBOKA (Bind I)
Av Ivar Seljedal
GRENSEN: Grensebakken
MORKEN
TRETTVOLL
SMÅVOLLAN
LIHJELL
VOLLAN: Volløyen
GJØRA: Bruset-Skogvang-Gjøramo, Ne'stua, Bortstua, Klingøya, Østistu, Vestre Gjøra
ØVRE NISJA: Sandløkken, Drivøya
JENSTAD: Haugen, Reppfallet, Oppistua
LUNDLIEN
GRØVUDALEN
RØYMO: Utistu, Ivarstu, Kristenstua, Hallen
HAFSÅS: Østistu, Skålvoll, Bortantegjerket, Trøa
SVEEN
SVISDAL: Bortistu, Ne'stua, Svoronøyen, Østre Svisdal, Haugen, Kalvhagen
HJELLMO
GRAVEM: Solhagen, Steinarstu, Larsstua, Nergarden, Slettgjerdet, Tøfte, Oppigard, Nergjerdet, Gunnarstua, Treppa, Gravemshagen, Utigardshjellen, Utistu, Tøftvang
HJELLE
BJØRBEKK: Utigard
HAGEN


Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names