Överselö Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Överselö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Överselö Parish


Guide to Överselö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Överselö Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1944 Överselö, 1945-1961 Ytterselö and Överselö, 1962- Ytterselö, Överselö and Toresund
Län 1633-1718 Gripsholm (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Selebo
Tingslag -1880 Selebo härad, 1881-1947 Åker and Selebo, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1804 Femte, 1805-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Gripsholm, 1967- Strängnäs
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Selebo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Överselö, 1952-1970 Stallarholmen, 1971- Strängnäs
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Strengnäs Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Södermanlands Regemente
Överste-lötnantens (Strängnäs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056836
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11837


Place Names

Aljö, Aljönäs, Aljöholm, America, Apelvik,

Backlura, Berlin, Bergslund, Björk, Björk Soldattorp, Björkeby, Björkeby Soldattorp, Björkebytorp, Bjöklund, Botvidstorp, Bårby,

Eneby, Ekeby, Ekeby Soldattorp, Ekebyvik, Eklund, Erikslund, Ettersta, Ettersta Egor, Etterstahage,

Fagerlid, Fagervallstugan, Fattighuset, Fröberga, Fröberga Soldattorp, Fågelsång, Fårskall,

Getsperla, Granlund, Gustafslund,

Hassle, Hesselby, Hesselbyås, Hvittinge, Hvittinge soldattorp, Håsta, Hästholmen, Höglund,

Jettne, Jettne Soldattorp, Jettenehage, Jettnevret, Johanslunda, Johanslunda Soldattorp, Johansberg,

Kelltorp, Kellstugan, Kilfröslunda, Kilfröslunda Soldattorp, Klahammar, Klahammar soldattorp, Klarkällbacken, Klippinge, Klitsberga, Klitsberga Soldattorp, Klitsbergatorp, Klockargården, Knippinge, Kölaren,

Landhäll, Lindstorp, Lindsäng, Ljunga, Ljunga Soldattorp, Loviselund, Lund, Lundby (Lilla), Lundby (Stora), Lugnet, Lurhagen, Löflund, Lönnberga, Lönnberga Soldattorp, Lönnbergahage, Lönnbergaholm, Löfdal,

Marielund, Morrarön, Mörby, Mörby Soldattorp, Mörbytorp,

Norrskog, Norrtorp, Norrudden, Nursa, Nursa Soldattorp, Nylund, Nybble, Nybble Soldattorp, Nybbletomt, Nybylund, Nybygget,

Oxhagen,

Petterslund, Pommerstugan,

Qvarnbacken, Qvarntorp,

Rosenlund, Ruttingen, Runsö, Runsö Soldattorp,

Sandåsen, Sandbacken, Segerön, Sjöberg, Skarpeberga, Skäggesta, Skäggesta Soldattorp, Skäggestahaga, Skälby, Skälby Soldattorp, Skälby Grindstuga, Snickartorp, Soled, Sursa, Sursa Soldattorp, Sursa Bergstuga,

Tegeltorp, Tegeludden, Trädgårdstorp, Tynnelsö,

Vallbo, Vesterby, Vesterby Soldattorp, Vesterbylund, Viggeby, Viggeby Soldattorp, Väla, Väla Grindstuga, Väla, Väla torp, Väla Utjord, Väla Nybygge, Väla Soldattorp,

Årby, Årby Soldattorp, Årbylund,

Äleby, Äleby Soldattorp, Älebytorp, Ärnsta, Ärnsta Soldattorp,

Öråsen,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Överselö församling, Husförhörslängd 1847-1850, Ortregister.