Överjärna Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Överjärna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Stockholm County
Överjärna Parish


Guide to Överjärna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Överjärna Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1635 Södermanland, 1636-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1688 Uppsala, 1688-1719 Södermanland, 1720- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Albrostugan, Alstugan,

Backa, Bangsta Grindstuga Krog, Billsta Nedergården Övergården Vret, Billstadal, Billstatorp, Björklund, Björkmanstorp, Borg, Bredsta, Bredsätter, Brink båtmanstorp Nybygget, Bråten,

Dammen,

Eklund Båtsmanstorp, Ene, Eneby, Ensta, Erikslund,

Fattighuset, Fredriksdal,

Gustavslund, Gåsbiten,

Haga, Hamburg Nybygget, Hammarstugan, Hedlunda, Helltorp, Herrvreten, Hjulåker, Hummelmora Lilla Stora, Håknäs, Håknäsvret,

Janslund,

Karlberg Nybygget, Karlfors, Karltorp, Klockaregården, Kläppan, Klövängstorp, Koppartorp, Korslöt Nybygget, Korum, Kristinelund Backstuga, Kärr,

Laggartorp, Lenardsberg, Lilla Hummelmora, Lilla Römora, Lilla Valläng, Lillkärr, Lilltäppan, Linga, Logsjön, Loviselund, Lugnet Båtmanstorp, Lybäck Nybygget, Långvall torp, Lövhagen, Löten, Lövsta, Lövstastugan, Lövstugan,

Malmstugan, Malmtorp, Marielund, Megers, Mora, Morängen, Myrstugan, Målarestugan,

Nybygget, Nybygget Hamburg, Nybygget Karlberg, Nybygget Vik, Nybygget Korslöt, Nybygget Lybäck, Nybygget Ändsta, Nygjärdet, Nykvarn,

Peterslund Nybygget, På Övre Järna skrivna (Poor people listed in Övre Järna ,

Ogan, Ogändan, Orsätra Norrgården,

Ramsta, Risbro, Rostock Nybygget, Rostock Nybygget Tunaberg, Römora Lilla Stora,

Saltå Kvarn Torp, Sandbrink, Sandstugan, Sandtorp, Schäve, Simsjön, Skolhuset, Sköttorp, Sköttäppan, Slottenstorp, Snorp, Stora Hummelmora, Stora Römora, Stora Valläng, Storkärr, Stortäppan, Svalsätter, Svarttorp, Sågen,

Tegeltorp, Tellbro, Tellby, Tuna Båtsmanstorp Torp, Tunaberg Nybygget,

Udden, Ullängen, Ullängstorp, Underås, Utdal, Uttern Båtsmanstorp,

Vackå, Valläng Lilla Stora, Vasbrostugan, Vik Gruvor (Vik mines), Vik Nybygget,

Åhagen, Ålsta, Åstugan, Åsva, Åtorp,

Ändsta, Ändsta Nybygget, Ängstugan,

Örsta På socknen skrivna (poor people listed in the parish),


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Överjärna parish, Husförshörslängd 1841-1845, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Överjärna" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/