Öved Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Öved parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Malmöhus County
Öved


Guide to Öved Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Öved Church

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Öved Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat Pre 1806 annex parish in Skartofta and Öveds pastorat, 1806 Skartofta incoporated into Öved, 1806 - 1929 its own pastorat, 1929 - 1961 mother parish in Öveds and Björka pastorat, 1962 - 1973 annex parish in Västerstads, Östraby, Öveds and Östra Kärrstorps pastorat, 1974 - 2001 annex parish in Fränninge, Vollsjö, Brandstads, Öveds and Östra Kärrstorps pastorat, 2002 Öved incorporated into Östra Kärrstorp.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Färs
Tingslag 1877 - Färs härad
Domsaga - 1876 Frosta and Färs härads, 1877 - 1966 Färs härad, 1967 - Ystad
Fögderi 1720 - 1917 Frosta and Färs, 1918 - 1945 Sjöbo, 1946 - 1966 Hörby, 1967 - Ystad
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Öved, 1952 - 1973 Bjärsjölagård, 1974 - Sjöbo
Militär indelning Södra Skånes Regemente Färs Company
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13535
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Amalienlund, Askerödshuset

Blommeröd

Fiskahuset, Fyrkappan

Jepperyd

Kåhlahuset, Kärrby

Lindhultshuset, Lunder Closter, Lundholmshuset

Norrjehuset

Pinnemöllan

Ramnahuset

Sandhuset, Skartofta Fattighus, Skartofta med torp, Skartofta OG Hus, Skartofta Skoghuset, Skolehus, Skevtofta, Skåtthusa, Stattå, Svansjö Sätesgård, Svinstorp

Tullesbo, Tullesbo Sätesgård

Öfvedskloster no. 9, 11, 13, 15, 17, Öfvedsklosters kyrkohus, Öfvedsklosters Smedja, Öfvedsklosters Sätesgård, Öfvedsklosters Värdshus

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Öved Församling Husförhörslängd 1819 - 1823 Ortregister