Östra Ed Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Östra Ed parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kalmar County
Östra Ed


Guide to Östra Ed Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.) 

Place Names

u.n.u. (utan namn under) followed by a place name means, that there were Backstugor in the named area.

Askö Lilla, Askö Stora Nr 1 - 2, Askötorp, Averum Skettegård, Averum Frälsegård,

Backstuga utan namn under Kaggebo

                                               Lilla kalvö

                                               Torrö Lotsgård

                                               Västerum Rusthåll

                                               Ytterby

                                                Åslevik

Beateberg, Beateberg Stora, Bergemåla,

Berget under Averum Skattegård

                                    Frälsegård

                       Långrådna Norrgård,

Betesdalen, Björklund, Björnhällen, Blankebo, Branten, Bredal, Brevik, Brännemåla Rusthåll,

Båtmanstorp Nr 6 Örbäcken under Gloo Rusthåll

                      Nr 20 Veländebotorp under Veländebo

                      Nr 27 Källan under Långrådna Hellerögård

                      Nr 28 Ekdalen under Långrådna Norrgård

                      Nr 28 Mon under Långrådna Norrgård

                      Nr 30 Sjösveden under Brevk

Bäckeviken Nr 1 - 2,

C SE K,

Draget,

Ekdalen, Ekudden, Ekön,

Fiskeläget Flatvarp

                 Hamnö

                 Skeppsgården

                 Tränsö

                 Ängbacken,

Flatvarp Fiskeläge, Frälsegården Averum,

Gloo Rusthåll, Glädjen, Grindstugan, Gålemåla, Gästgivaregården Långrådna

Hagaborg, Hagen, Hamnö Fiskeläge, Hellerögården Långrådna, Hermansö, Herrvik, Holmen, Hornsätter, Horsö, Humlevik, Hällen, Härstad, Hästsundet, Hökdalen,

Jonsberg, Jungfruskär, Jungfrusund, Järnemåla,

Kaggebo, Kalvö Stora, Kalvö Lilla, Karlsberg, Kastorp, Klockarehemmet, Klubbsved, Klumpen, Kolmsö, Komministerbostället Ramsdal, Koppemåla, Kråktorpet, Kråkvikenäs, Kråkvik Säteri, Kullen, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorpet, Källan, Källdalen, Källsveden, Källvik, Kärr,

Licknevarp,

Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 63  Östantorp under Västerum Rusthåll

                           Nr 64 Naglegata under Brännemåla Rusthåll,

Lotsgården Torrö, Lundsborg,

Långrådna Gästgivaregård

                   Nästagård

                   Hellerögård

                   Norrgård

Lövudden,

Mjödö, Mon, Målsveden, Mörktorpet,

Naglegata, Norrgården Långrådna, Notholmen, Nybygget, Nässveden, Nästagården Långrådna,

Ollondalen, Oxdalen, Petterslund,

Q Se K,

Ramsdal Nr 1 Komministerboställe,

                Nr 2 Skattegård

Ropudden, Rosendalen,

Rusthållet Brännemåla

                  Gloo

                  Västerum

Salkärr, Sanden, Sandvarp, Sandviken, Siegbanborg, Sjöstugan, Sjösveden, Skattegården Averum, Skattegården Ramsdal,

Skeppsgården, Skeppsgården Fiskeläge, Skeppsgården Nya, Skillered, Skogen, Skrutviken, Slättkärr, Snickartorp, Sockenstugan, Sondered, Stenkvistborg, Stensveden, Stocktorp, Storkvarn, Storkvarn Tullkvarn, Strängenäs under Averum ägor, Strängenäs under Långrådna Hellerögård, Strömsudden,

Stuga utan namn under Kråkvik Säteri

                                       Licknevarp

                                       Långrådna Gästgivaregård

                                       Långrådna Nästagård

                                       Stora Kalvö

                                       Stora Askö

                                       Vindö Säteri

                                       Västerum Rusthåll

                                        Åslevik

Stuvtorpet, Svederna under Vindö Säteri, Svederna under Västerum Rusthåll, Svinnebäck, Sågen, Säteriet Kråkvik, Säteriet Vindö,

Tallskär, Talltorpet, Tomåla, Torpa, Torrö Lotsgård, Trässö Fiskeläge, Tullkvarnen Storkvarn, Tullkvarnen Ålötterna,

Udden under Kråkvik Säteri, Udden under Västerm Rusthåll, Udden Nrra, Ugglebo,

Veländsbo Nr 1 - 3, Veländebonäs, Veländebotorp, Vindö säteri, Västerum Rusthåll, Västralund,

Ytterby,

Åkroken, Ålötterna Tullkvarn, Ånäset, Åslevik,

Ämtmaren, Ängbacken Fiskeläge,

Östra Ed Sockenstuga, Örbäcken under Gloo Rusthåll, Örbäcken under Kaggebo, Östantorp, Österhag, Övertorp.



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister, Östra Ed, Husförhörslängd 1847-1856