Vånga Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Vånga


Guide to Vånga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vånga Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alebrunn, Alelund, Allmänningen Byggare, Allmänningen Onsorj, Axsjöhult, Axsjömoen, Axsjömon, Axsjön, Axsätter,
Backstugan u.n.u. Ruda, Balderum Kronogård Komministerboställe, Balderum Mellangård, Balderum Norrgård, Balderum Södergård, Bengtstorp, Berga Kronogård, Berga Skattegård, Bergtorpet, Björke, Björkelund, Björstorpet, Blackenäs (Blacknäs), Bläckkärret Lilla, Bläckkärret Stora, Boberg Kvarn, Boberg Västergård, Boberg Östergård, Bondesätter (Bosätter) Skogvaktareboställe, Bottebo, Brantebråt, Brink, Brunsvik, Brånstorp, Brännkärret, Butbro, Butbrofallet, Byggareallmänningen, Bygget Lilla under Gettorp, Bygget Stora under Gettorp, Bygget Stora under Mantorp, Bygget under Restad Mellangård,
Dam(m)fallet,
Ekegärdet, Ekelund, Elgbro, Elgdalen (Älgdalen), Erstorp, Eskemålen,
Fagerbjörke, Fagerdal, Fallet, Fallet, Fattighuset Grensholmen, Fattighuset Vånga, Fivelsdal, Fyrängen, Fåfängan, Fågelsången (Fogelsången),
Gatan under Boberg Västergård, Gatan under Tolskepp, Gettorp, Glansgruvan, Grana, Granmyra, Grensholmen Fattighus, Grensholmen Säteri, Grensholmen Tegelbruk, Grindstugan, Grindtorp, Grindtorp, Gränstorp, Grönlund, Grönstorp, Gölbacken, Gölstorp, Göstad Säteri, Göstadberg, Göstadbro (Göstabro),
Hagen under Balderum Norrgård, Hagen under Gettorp, Hagfallet, Hagtorpet, Hagudden, Hasseldalen, Hassledalen, Herrefallet, Holksäter (Horksätter), Hult, Hultet, Humpen Lilla, Humpen Stora Humpfallet, Hundekulla (Hunnekulla), Hyttan, Hyttan, Hyttebacken, Hägn, Hällen, Hällorna,
Jogestorp, Jogestorpstorpet (Jogstorpetorp), Jonsberg, Jonsätter, Jordkulan, Jungfrutorp, Järsäter (Järsätter),
Karlslund, Karlstorp, Karstorp, Kilinge, Klockaregården Vånga, Kläbergstorpet, Knaperhult, Knapra, Kolstad Mellangård, Kolstad Norrgård, Kolstad Södergård, Kolstadberg (Kolstaberg), Komministerbostället Balderum Kronogård, Kronofjärdingsmansbostället Skogen, Kronogården Balderum, Kronogården Berga, Kronogården Nybygget, Kronogården Östra Torp, Kulltorp, Kvarnen Boberg, Kvarnen Orga, Kylehult, Kyrkoherdebostället Vånga, Källeberget under Balderum Norrgård, Källeberget under Stenstorp, Källfallet, Käslinge Lillgård, Käslinge Skattegård, Käslinge Storgård,
Lada, Ladasjön, Ladugården Torlunda, Laggartorp (Laggaretorp), Larstorp, Lenevik, Lilla Bläckkärret, Lilla Humpen, Lilla Rödja, Lilla Rönnemo(e)n, Lilla Starrkärret, Lilla Trankärret, Lillgården Käslinge, Lillhagen, Lillsjön under Gettorp, Lillsjön under Östra Torp, Lillsjöängen, Lillskogen, Limstorp, Lugndalen, Lund Norra, Lund Västra, Lång(e)brohagen, Långebro, Lötlyckan, Lövdalen, Lövhagen, Lövhagen, Lövingsmo(e)n, Lövmo(e)n, Lövnäs(et), Lövnäs, Lövnäsfallet, Lövudden, Lövvik,
Mantorp, Mariedal, Melberg, Mellangården Balderum, Mellangården Kolstad, Mellangården Restad, Mellangården Västra Torp, Mellanhagen, Mellantorp, Mickelstorp (Mikelstorp), Mjärdsjön, Mo(e)n, Musko, Månstorp, Mårdhult, Måsfallet (Mossfallet), Mörkhult (Mörkehult),
Norrgården Balderum, Norrgården Kolstad, Norrgården Restad, Norrgården Västra Torp, Nybygget Kronogård, Nybygget under Ruda, Nybygget under Tolskepp, Nyhyttan, Nyhyttebacken, Nyrödja, Nysätter under Kilinge, Nysätter under Trälsäter,
Olskeppetorp, Olstorp, Onsorj (Onsorg) Allmänning, Orga Kvarn,
Panna, Perstorp under Balderum Mellangård, Perstorp under Tolskepp, Pet(t)ersberg, Puketorp,
Restad Mellangård, Restad Norrgård, Restad Södergård, Risbro, Rosendal, Rotkälla (Rotekälla), Ruda, Rödja Lilla, Rödja Stora, Rökstorp, Rönnemo(e)n Lilla, Rönnemo(e)n Stora,
Sanden, Sandfallet, Sandmo(e)n, Sandmofallet, Simonstorp, Sjöbacka, Sjöhagen, Sjöhult, Sjösätter, Skattegården Berga, Skattegården Käslinge, Skoga, Skogen Kronofjärdingsmansboställe, Skogslott Nr 10 Kläbergstorpet under Onsorj Allmänning, Skogslott Nr 21 Grönstorp under Onsorj Allmänning, Skogslott Nr 24 Pet(t)ersberg under Onsorj Allmänning, Skogstorp under Boberg Östergård, Skogstorp under Örstorp, Skogstorp, Skogvaktarebostället Bondesätter, Skolhuset Vånga, Slätten, Slättmo(e)n, Smedby, Smedstorp, Snickarelyckan, Sofielund, Solbacka, Starrkärret Lilla, Starrkärret Stora, Sten, Stenbacken, Stenfallet, Stenfallet, Stenkullen, Stenstorp, Stensätter, Stolpa, Stora Bläckkärret, Stora Humpen, Stora Rödja, Stora Rönnemo(e)n, Stora Starrkärret, Stora Trankärret, Storgården Käslinge, Storgården Västra Torp, Ströja, Strönäsudde (Udden), Stubbetorp, Stubbetorp, Stugan u.n.u. Bläckkärret, Stugan u.n.u. Restad Mellangård, Stugan u.n.u. Ruda, Stugan u.n.u. Vånga Komministerboställe, Sundet, Sunkerstad, Surbrunn, Surbrunnsfallet, Sveden, Sveden, Sågen under Göstad Säteri, Säteriet Grensholmen, Säteriet Göstad, Sätra Östra, Sätra, Södergården Balderum, Södergården Kolstad, Södergården Restad, Södergården Västra Torp, Sörskogen,
Tegelbruket Grensholmen, Tolskepp, Torlunda Ladugård, Torlunda Nedre, Torlunda Norra, Torlunda Södra, Torlunda Övre, Torp Västra Mellangård, Torp Västra Norrgård, Torp Västra Storgård, Torp Västra Södergård, Torp Östra Kronogård, Torp Östra, Torpa, Trankärret Lilla, Trankärret Stora, Trälsäter (Trälsätter), Turstorp, Tättinge,
Udden (Strönäsudde), Udden,
Vadbacken (Vabacken), Vadsjötorp (Vassjötorp), Vedlösa, Viggsäter (Viggesätter), Viken, Vånga Fattighus, Vånga Klockaregård, Vånga Komministergård, Vånga Kyrkoherdeboställe, Vånga Skolhus, Västergården Boberg, Västeräng(en), Vätterstorp (Vetterstorp),
Ålsjötorp,
Älgbro (Elgbro), Älgbro, Älgdalen (Elgdaln), Ängen under Sunkerstad, Ängen under Göstad Säteri, Ängen, Äskemålen (Eskemålen), Äskemålen,
Ödesrödja, Öknekärr Lilla under Boberg Västergård, Öknekärr under Tolskepp, Örstorp, Östergården Boberg,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Vånga, Husförhörslängder 1836-1844, Ortregister