Ekeby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Ekeby


Guide to Ekeby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ekeby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Amundstorp, Andersberg, Andersbo Nedre, Andersbo Övre, Anderstorp, Arken, Arrebo, Arvedstorp, Askaremålen Utjord, Aspetorp, Asplund, Assarviken, Backen (under Bleckenstad Frälsegård), Backen (under Boarp), Backen (under Ljungby), Backen (under Sjögarp), Backstugan (under Övre Anderstorp), Baggemålen Utjord, Berget, Bergstugan (under Bösebo), Bergstugan (under Ekeby Militieboställe), Bergstugan (under Fjättmunna Norrgård), Bergstugan (under Kulla), Björkebacken, Björklund, Björnholmen, Björkängen, Bleckenstad Frälsegård, Bleckenstad Militieboställe, Blåvik, Boarp, Bockön, Boden, Bohult, Boshem, Bostorp, Boxholms Bruk, Boxholms Bruk Nedre avdeln, Boxholms Bruk Värdhus, Boxholms Bruk Övre avdeln, Boxholms Säteri, Brahus, Brantan, Brantliden, Brohem, Brokulla, Brostugan, Brudstugan, Bruket Boxholm, Bruket Nedre avdeln. Boxholm, Bredgård, Bredgård Stångjärnshärd, Bredgårdsstugan, Brostugan (under Boarp), Brostugan (under Knippe), Brunsvig, Bryggarhem Rå och Rörshemman, Bygget (under Öringe Skattegård), Bygget (under Övre Andersbo), Bäck Lilla, Bäck Stora, Bäck Södra, Bärbäck Frälsegård, Bärbäck Skattegård, Börshult Norra, Börshult Södra, Börshultstugan, Bösebo, Dagshem, Dala Frälsegård, Dala Gästgivaregård, Dalen (under Bösebo), Dalen (under Lokarp), Dalstorp, Dammen, Diket, Diseberg Komministerboställe, Dungarp, Däckstugan, Ekeberg, Ekeby Fattigstuga, Ekeby Klockaregård, Ekeby Militieboställe, Ekeby Prostgård, Ekekullen, Eklabo, Ekstugan, Eriksbo, Erstorp, Fagerhult, Fattigstugan Ekeby, Finnhem, Fiskevik, Fjuntlund, Fjättmunna Norrgård, Fjättmunna Södergård, Flodstugan, Funkan, Fåfängen, Fårviken, Fällan (under Bredgård), Fällan (under Knippe), Fällorna, Fällorna (under Bleckenstad Frälsegård), Fällorna (under Bösebo), Gatan, Gatestugan, Gläntan, Godthål, Grebo, Granforsen, Grebo, Grindstugan, Grindtorpet, Gripsberg, Gröndalen, Grönkullen, Guldkistan Utjord, Gunnarstorp, Gäddhem, Gärdet, Gästgivaregården Dala, Gästgivaregården Hester, Gästgivaregården Ryckelsby, Gölebo, Gölen, Götevi Säteri, Hagalund, Hagby, Hagbylund, Hagen, Hagtorpet, Hallen, Hallången, Hammarn, Hammarsberg, Hammarshult, Hanarp Lilla, Hannarp Tegelbruk, Harfällan (Harefällen), Hargstorp, Hester Gästgivaregård, Hesterberg, Hoppet, Hultet, Hultstugan, Hybbeln, Hålan, Häradsallmänningen, Härkhult Lilla , Härkhult Stora, Höjden, Hässelbäcken, Hässelkullen, Hästhagen, Höga Rösten, Jaensberg, Jakobsberg Utjord, Johannesberg, Johannisberg, Johannisborg, Jonsberg, Jonstorp, Juthem, Jägarhem, Kammarn, Karlsberg, Karpåsen, Karsbo, Kishult, Klastorp (Claestorp), Klippan, Klockaregården Ekeby, Knallen, Knippe, Kohagen Lilla, Kohagen Stora, Kojan, Kolkojan, Kolstorp, Koltorpet Västra, Koltorpet Östra, Komdalen Västra, Komdalen Östra, Komministerboställe Diseberg, Kopparhult, Korsskälla, Kretan, Kristineberg, Kronolänsmansbostället Ryckelsby, Krumarp (Krummarp), Kruslund Norra, Kruslund Södra, Krökelekulla, Kulla, Kullastugan, Kullbergshem, Kullen, Kullen (under Ekeby Militieboställe), Kullen (under Norra Börshult), Kulludden, Kvarnen Linnefors, Kvarnen Ryckelsby, Kvarnen Öringe, Kvarngården Öringe Nr. 4, Kvistberg, Kårarp, Källarholmen Norra, Källarholmen Södra, Källeberg, Källeberget, Källemon, Källemostugan, Källhagen, Källhagsstugan, Källhem, Källstugan (under Eklabo), Källstugan (under Norra Börshult), Kämpenborg Utjord, Kämphem Utjord, Kärrarp, Kärret, Kärrstugan, Lagerhult, Laggaretorp, Lagnebrunna Norra, Lagnebrunna Södra, Larstorp, Laxberg, Ledsjöbygget, Ledsjöudden, Lenartstorp (Lindstorp), Liden, Lindstorp Lilla, Lindsundet, Linnefors, Linnefors Kvarn, Linnemo, Livgrenadjärtorp (see Soldattorp), Ljungby Norrgård, Ljungby Södergård, Ljungmansstugan, Ljusnaberget, Lokarp, Lugnet (under Knippe), Lugnet (under Trimplamo), Lund, Lundstorp, Lustingstorp, Lyckan (under Dala Frälsegård), Lyckan (under Ljungby Norrgård), Långliden, Långstorp, Långviken, Lånhult, Löningstorp, Lönndalen, Lönshult, Lönshultstugan, Löverhult, Lövstugan, Lövudden, Madstugan (under Kulla), Madstugan (under Linnefors), Marielund, Markhult, Mellanberg, Militiebostället Bleckenstad, Militiebostället Ekeby, Mo(e)n (under Kulla), Mo(e)n (under Öringe Skattegård), Mokullen, Mostugan, Mulebo, Mygghem, Myrbacken, Myrstugan, Målen Lilla, Målen Stora, Måsestugan, Norräng Rå och Rörshemman, Nybo, Nybygget (under Boarp), Nybygget (under Dagshem), Nybygget (under Hagby), Nybygget (under Kopparhult), Nybygget (under Kulla), Nybygget (under Torsebo), Nybygget (under Trimplamo), Nybygget (under Öringe Skattegård), Nygården Öringe, Nylyckan (under Boarp), Nylyckan (under Eklabo), Nystugan (under Stora Härkhult), Nystugan (Nya Stugan, under Öringe), Närstugan, Näset, Nöden, Olstorp, Oxhult, Pankan, Petersberg, Prostgården Ekeby, Rom, Rosenlund, Runneberget, Rösjön, Rövartorp (Rävtorp), Sandstugan, Sibbelyckan, Simarp, Sinkan, Skogen, Skogsberg, Skogvaktarhemmet, Skyttebo, Skytthem, Skäggfällan, Slägghult, Soldattorp Nr. 60 (under Mygghem Boarp), Soldattorp Nr. 120 (under Södra Kruslund Ekeberg), Soldattorp Nr. 123 (under Långviken Övre Andersbo), Soldattorp Nr. 124 (under Boström Eklabo), Soldattorp Nr. 127 (under Hultet Stora Bäck), Soldattorp Nr. 128 (under Hagby), Soldattorp Nr. 130 (under Bleckenstad Frälsegård), Spången, Stenabo, Stenfällan (under Eklabo), Stenfällan (under Norra Börshult), Stenkullen, Strömstorp, Stugan (under Boxholms Bruk), Stugan (under Bredgård), Stugan (under Bösebo), Stugan (under Norra Börshult), Stugan (under Övre Andersbo), Stångjärnshärden Bredgård, Svantorpet, Svarvarehem, Sågen, Sätterbo, Tallekullen, Tjusbotorp, Tolhem, Tolhemsstugan, Trimplamo, Tväggebo, Tånghult, Udden, Ängen, Österskogen (Östra Skogen)


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ekeby AI:6 Husförhörslängd 1833 – 1841, Ortregister