Viby Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Viby


Guide to Viby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Viby Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1647 Viby, Tångeråsa and Skagershults kapellförsamling, 1647-1985 Viby and Tångeråsa, 1986- Viby
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Grimsten
Tingslag -1905 Grimstens härad, 1906-1927 Kumla, Grimsten and Hardemo, 1928-1947 Hallsberg, 1948-1970 Västernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Västernärke, 1971- Hallsberg
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västernärke, 1918-1946 Hallsberg, 1946-1951 Edsberg, 1952- Hallsberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Viby, 1952-1964 Viby (storkommun) (inom Viby församling även municipalsamhällena Östansjö 1943-1955 and Vretstorp1945-1955), 1965-1970 Hallsbergs köping, 1971- Hallsberg
Militär indelning Nerikes Regemente
Askersunds Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Majorens kompani
1814- Närke Regemente
Askersunds kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11686


Place Names

Annaberg, Annalund

Backa, Backen, Bengtstorp, Berga, Bergfallet, Betet, Björns, Björstorp, Blommendal, Blänket, Bosshällen, Botten, Brahus, Bratthällen, Bredslätt, Broby, Brobytorp, Bråsneden, Bränntorp, Bullerbäcken, Buren, Bäckdalen, Bölltorp

Carlsberget

Dalstorp, Dåstorp

Enebacken, Esstaretorp

Fagerlid, Falkatorp, Fjerdingskarlstorpet, Folketorp, Frommatorp, Frommatorp, Frotorp

Gatan Gatugårda, Granelund, Grisbrunn, Gropen, Grotorp, Gubbakullen, Gullberga, Gållhagen, Gärdesgården, Gärdet

Hageberg, Hagelund, Haget, Hamra, Herrgryt, Hällena, Höga (Norra), Höga (Södra), Höghult, Hökatorp

Janslund

Kalfslätt, Kaxtorp, Klintom, Kullen, Kungsberg, Kusebo, Kårkulla, Källstugan, Kärr, Kärret

Lafallet, Laggareboda, Laggaretorp, Lindhult, Lindtorp, Lindåsen, Loberget, Lund, Lundabacken, Lurboda, Lybby, Lybbyängen

Majtorp, Majtorp (Lilla), Majtorp (Stora), Markalund, Markatorp, Marken, Mitt, Motorp, Myrfallet, Mötan

Nalaviberg, Naltorp, Nordansjö, Nybygget, Nysäter, Nytorp, Näggestorp

Odenstorp, Odensvi (Nedra), Odensvi (Öfra)

Pehrs Ols torpet (Perolstorpet), Pehrstorp, Pileberg, Pirum, Potten

Quarntorp

Rynninge

Salsbro, Sand, Sandlyckan, Sandtorp, Sjöhagen, Sjöstugan, Skoglyckan, Skrubby, Skräppholet, Skuttan, Släntan, Stenkulla, Stubbhagen, Sumpen, Surmitet, Svenningstorp, Svältan, Sällaretorp, Sörby, Sörbyskogen

Tosen, Tripphult, Tvetarne, Tystinge

Ugglekärret

Walke, Wallby, Wattugrind, Westerlund, Westerås, Wibelietorp (Vibelytorp), Wåglyckan, Wångerud

Ybby, Yberget

Åland, Ånnebrunn, Åsbergstorp, Åsen,

Äbbetorp, Ängatorp, Ängatorp (Lilla), Äspe, Äspelund

Östanfalla, Östansjö, Österäng

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. Viby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Viby, Husförhörslängd 1836-1842, Ortregister