Nora Bergsförsamling Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Nora Bergsförsamling


Guide to Nora Bergsförsamling Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Nora Bergsförsamling Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Nora -omkr 1640, -1659 Nora bergsförsamling and Hjulsjö, 1660-1823 Nora bergsförsamling, Hjulsjö and Järnboås, 1824-1873 Nora stads- and bergsförsamlingar, 1874-1973 Nora stads- and bergsförsamlingar med Vikers kapellförsamling, 1974-1982 Nora bergsförsamling and Viker, 1983- Nora bergsförsamling, Viker and Järnboås
Län -1641 Örebro, 1642-1647 Nora (eller Järla), 1648-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Nora and Hjulsjö bergslag
Tingslag -1903 Nora and Hjulsjö bergslag, 1904-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga -1854 Norra Närke, 1855-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1720-1856 Nora and Linde, 1857-1966 Nora, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Nora och Hjulsjö bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Nora Landskommun, 1952-1964 Noraskog
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6377758
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11098


Place Names

Alntorp,
Bastnäs, Belgsjöbodar, Bengtstorp, Bergsäng, Björklund, Blexberg, Blexbergstorp, Bomanshyttan, Bondborn, Bondbyn, Born, Bröstorp, Bäcketorp,
Christinælund,
Dalkarlsbergs Grufvefält, Darlkarlshyttan,
Elfhyttan, Elfsnabben, Elfvestorp,
Fasjöhyttan, Fingerboda, Finntorp, Fogdhyttan,
Gamla Pehrshyttan, Gamla Wiker, Grekskog, Greksåsar, Gyttorp, Gyttorpsgärde,
Hagby, Hammarby Bruk, Hofmanstorp, Holmen, Holmshyttan, Husby,
Jerle Bruk, Jerlhyttan,
Knapptorp, Knutsberg, Kopparbäcken, Kungsheden, Kåfalla,
Latorp, Långforssen,
Noor, Nordankärr, Nya Pehrshyttan, Nya Wiker, Nyttorp,
Pehrshyttan,
Ringshyttan, Risbacken, Råskog,
Sandsjöhöjden, Sandvik, Skofthyttan, Skoftorp, Skomakartorp, Skrikarhyttan, Skymhyttan, Skärhyttan, Skärmarboda, Smedstorp, Snöbergshult, Spjutvik, Stadra, Staksund, Sund (Östra), Sund (Westra), Sund,
Timanshyttan,
Westgöthyttan, Westgöthytteforss, Westra Sund, Wiker, Wikersgården,
Ås, Åshyttan,
Öskevik, Östanbergshyttan, Östra Sund,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Nora Bergsförsamling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Nora Bergsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1841-1850, Ortregisters