To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Linde Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Linde Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Vedevågs herrgård Church

History[edit | edit source]

Lindesberg Municipality is a municipality in Örebro County in central Sweden and its seat is located in the city of Lindesberg.
The present municipality was created in 1971 when the former City of Lindesberg and the former market town of Frövi were joined together.
[1]

Linde Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Acktjärn, Andershammar, Aspa (ägor), Aspafallet

Backagården, Bastviken, Bengtesfall, Bergatorp, Bergsmanshyttan, Björka (ägor/ön), Björkatorp, Björkhammarshult, Björkhyttan (ägor), Björkvikstorp, Björnhammarn (Lilla/Stora), Björnaboda, Björsbo, Bockhällen, Bor (Västra/Östra), Braskatorp, Bromsjö, Bromsjöbodar, Brotorp, Bruket, Brunnsnäs, Brunnstorp, Bråntorp, Bråthagen, Bäckagården, Bäckholm, Bäcktorp

Dalhagen, Dalkarlsberget, Dalkarlshyttan ägor, Dammen, Dammsjötorp, Danshyttan (ägor), Degelveden

Ermundboda

Fanthyttan (ägor), Fennkärrsbro, Finntorp, Fiskartorp, Folkestorp, Fornaboda, Fornabohyttan (ägor), Fryggesboda, Fryggesboda (ägor), Fyrkanten, Fårängen, Fäboda

Garboda, Garphyttan (ägor), Gladtjärnstorp, Grindtorp, Grängsjötorp, Gränshyttan (ägor), Grönboda, Guldsmedshyttan (ägor), Guldsmedsby, Gusselborg, Gusselby (ägor), Gusselhyttan (ägor), Gåsnäsboda, Gällingsjötorp

Hafsta (ägor), Hagen (Södra/Västra/Östra), Hallsjötorp, Hammarbacken, Hammarn (ägor), Hermanstorp, Herrgård, Hidingen, Hultabacken, Häggrotsfall, Hällaboda, Högstaboda (ägor)

Ingelshyttan (ägor)

Jönshyttan (ägor)

Kallernäs, Kapplandshagen, Karlstorp, Katrineberg, Katrinedal, Katrinelund, Klementsboda, Knotbo, Koverboda (ägor)

Lekberg, Lilla Björnaboda, Lilla Björnhammarn, Limnäs (ägor), Lindesby, Lindeshyttan, Långåker, Lönnfallet

Munkhyttan (ägor), Måle, Målerud, Mårdshyttan (ägor), Mättjärnsfallet

Nedre Björktorp, Nyberget, Nyberget ägor, Nybergstorp, Nybygget, Nyhyttan (ägor), Näsudden

Orotorp

Palntorp, Palnängen, Parkstugan, Parkudden, Persbo, Pjättaboda, Prästtorpet

Reboda (ägor), Rösjötorp, Rya, Ryda (ägor), Rå, Råna

Sandvikslund, Saxhagen, Siggeboda (ägor), Siggebohyttan (ägor), Simonstorp, Skogsberg, Slottermossen, Skrivardalen, Skrymtarboda, Skvatthammar, Skvatthammarshult (ägor), Snickartorp, Snuggan, Solbacken, Stackerud, Stora Björnhammarn, Stripa, Sundkärrstorp, Sunnankärr, Svensborg, Svensnäs, Svenstorp, Sämskhagen, Sörbo

Torphyttan, Torrsjöboda, Tången


Uskeboda (Öskeboda)

Vassboda, Vasselhyttan/Wasselhyttan, Vedevåg/Wedevåg, Vågartorp, Väng, Vängsforsen, Vängstorp, Västantorp, Västra Bor (ägor), Västra Finntorp

Yxe

Åboda, Ålkilen, Åtsjön

Ängaboda (ägor)

Ödalen, Ön, Öskeboda, Öskevik (Kvarn/Västra/Östra), Öskebohyttan, Östanbo, Österängen, Östra Bor (ägor)



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Linde (Lindesberg Landsförsamling) Husförhörslängd 1831-1841