Kumla Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Kumla


Guide to Kumla Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Kumla Church Närke
Hällabrottets Church
Kumla Church


History

Kumla Municipality is a municipality in Örebro County in central Sweden and its seat is located in the city of Kumla.
The present municipality was formed during the latest nationwide local government reform in Sweden, with the merging taking place in 1966 and 1971.
It is the smallest municipality in Örebro County.
[1]

Kumla Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1862 Kumla and Hallsberg, 1862-1961 Kumla, 1962- Kumla and Hardemo
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Kumla
Tingslag -1905 Kumla härad, 1906-1927 Kumla, Grimsten and Hardemo, 1928-1947 Hallsberg, 1948-1970 Västernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1809 Södra närke, 1810-1970 Västernärke
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västernärke, 1918-1951 Hallsberg, 1952-1966 Kumla, 1967- Hallsberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Kumla, 1952-1966 Kumla (storkommun), 1971- Kumla
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Vestra Nerikes Sqvadron, Östra Nerikes Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Kumla Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Östernärke kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Örebro kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Västernärke skvadron
1796- Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer)
Västernärke skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Kumla kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10666
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Baggetorp, Ballersta (senare Vallersta), Björka, Blacksta, Brånsta, Byrsta, Byrstatorp, Bysta

Cathrinelund

Dynningeberg

Ekeby, Elfvesta, Elgholmen

Fattighuset, Fiskartorpet, Folketorp, Fylsta

Grindtorpet, Gränby

Hagaby, Hjortsberga, Hällebråten, Hynneberg, Hässleberg, Hörsta

Joglunda, Järsjö

Katrinelund, Kihla, Kjettskede, Klippan, Kumlaby, Kyrkofallet, Kårstahult

Långgälla

Margretelund, Mellantorpet, Mos Norra, Mos Södra, Moses, Mossby (Norra), Mossby (Södra)

Norrsätter

Prestgården

Rala, Rösavi

Sanna (Norra), Sanna (Södra), Sickelsta, Skogen, Skolhuset, Skräddaretorp, Smedstorp, Snickaretorpet, Stene, Stocksätter, Sånna (Norra), Sånna (Södra), Sånnersta, Säbylund, Sätra (Västra), Sätratorp, Sörby

Torp, Tripphult, Tynninge

Walhall, Wallersta, Westa (Nedra), Westa (Södra) Westa (Öfra), Wia (Norra) Wia (Södra) Wikatorp, Wissberga, Wästerhult

Yxhult (Norra), Yxhult (Södra)

Åby (Västra), Åby (Östra)

Örsta


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Ekeby, Gällersta, Hallsberg, Hardemo, Kräcklinge, Mosjö, Täby

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Kumla, C:1 födda vigda döda (1697-1749)

Kumla, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kumla Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/