Ölmstad Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ölmstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Ölmstad


Guide to Ölmstad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

Spelling of the name of parish was confirmed as Ölmstad in 1926. Prior also known as Ölmestad.

Fire in 1941 destroyed parts of the church records of Ölmstad

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ölmstad Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Ölmstad, 1962- Skärstad and Ölmstad
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Vista
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista, and Mo, 1946-1966 Tranås, 1967- Jönköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Ölmstad, 1952-1970 Skärstad, 1971- Jönköping
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Vista Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373291
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00478


Place Names 

Alboga - Kvarn, Ansestorp, Apelås,

Backstuga ; Berg, Björkeberg, Björnaryd, Drevseryd Södergård, Halla, Hunseberg Östergård, Perstorp Skattegård, Siggarp, Smedjeberg, Tuveryd, Ölmstad Storgård,

Berg, Bergskogen Lilla - Stora, Björkeberg, Björnaryd, Björstorp, Botarp, Brötjemarl Mellangård - Nilsagård - Norrgård - Södergård, Bussebo,

Dalsrödjan, Drevseryd (Drifseryd) Norrgård - Södergård,

Ebbesbo (Äbbesbo), Ekhagen, Erlandsbo,

Fattigdomen, Fattighuset Ölmstad, Finnarp, Frälsegården ; Gunneryd - Haga - Ingeryd - Perstorp - Ånaryd,

Gunneryd Skattegård.

Haga, Halla ( Halland), Hovaskog, Hunseberg Västerberg - Östergård, Håknarp, Höganskog,

Ingeryd Norrgård - Södergård,

Johannesberg,

Karlhem, Karlsten, Klockaregården Ölmstad, Kojorna (Kojorne), Kopparp, Korparp, Kullen, Kyrkolyckan,

Ledseryd, Lillgården Ölmstad, Långeberg Norra - Södra,

Mellangården Brötjemark - Ryd - Tokeryd - Ölmstad,

Nilsagården Brötjemark -Norrgården Ryd -  Norrgården Tokeryd - Ölmstad, Nybygget,

Ormenäs Utjord, Ormestorp,

Prästekvarn (Prestekvarn), Prästgården Ölmstad, Pälsrödjan,

Rasten ; Gunneryd Frälsegård - Hovaskog - Sandvik - Smedjeberg,  Ryd Södergård, Ryssebo Apelås - Ölmstad Prästgård,

Sandvik, Siggarp, Skattegården Tokeryd, Skattegården Ånaryd, Skattegården Ölmstad, Skraparp, Skrälleberg, Skåret Sandvik - Södra Långeberg, Skäggsbolm Svensgård, Smedjeberg, Smedsbo,

Soldattorp ; # 63 Drevseryd Södergård, # 64 Drevseryd Norrgård, # 66 and # 67 Ingeryd Norrgård, # 68 Perstorp, # 69 Äng, # 70 Korparp, # 72 Ölmstad Mellangård - # 73 Södergård - # # 74 Skattegård, # 75 Tokeryd Norrgård, # 76 Skattegård - # 77 Mellangård  - # 79 Skattegård, # 80 Hovaskog, # 81 Udderyd, # 82 Björkeberg, # 83 Öland, # 84 Smedjeberg, # 85 Kopparp, # 86 Södra Långeberg, # 88 Ängaskog, # 89 Ånaryd Frälsegård, # 90 Brötjemark Mellangård, - # 91 Norrgård, Ormestorp,

Stamseryd, Storgården Ölmstad, Stötafällan, Svensgården Skäggsbol, Södergården Tokeryd, Södergården Ölmstad, Tolarp,Tossehall (Tåssehall), Tuveryd,

Udderyd,

Väderberg, Västergården Hunseberg,

Äng, Ängaskog,

Öland, Örberga, Österdal, Östergården Hunseberg,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Fire in 1941 destroyed :

  • Household Examination for the years 1861-1875
  • Congregation records for the years 1896-1921
  • In and out moving records for the years 1861-1940
  • Births and christening records for the years 1845-1916
  • Confirmation records for the years 1896-1940
  • Banns and marriage records for the years 1861-1916
  • Death and Burial records for the years 1861-1916.

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ölmstad Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Ölmstad Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;16, Ort register.