Ökna Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ökna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Ökna


Guide to Ökna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ökna Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961Alseda, Skede and Ökna, 1962-1991 Aldseda, Skede, Ökna and Karlstorp, 1992- Alseda, Skede, Ökna, Karlstorp and Skirö.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra Härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946- Vetlanda
Kommun 1863-1951 Ökna, 1952-1970 Alseda, 1971- Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Hvetlanda and Södra Vedbo Sqvadroner
Hvetlanda Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Vedbo Härads Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00477


Place Names 

Ansebo, Askelund, Aspelund,

Augmentet; Ekeberg, Elmhult Norrgård, Harghult Avlöningshemman, Kullboarp, Kvill, Linneberg, Medeltorp, Råshult, Stränganäs, Tjusthult, Uvanäs Östergård, Åmjölkesbo Mellangård, Åmjölkesbo Norrgård, Åmjölkesbo Simonsgård,

Husatorpp; # 50 Ekholm Stora Ökna, # 51 Nyebro Åmjölkesbo Skattegård, # 52 Kleretorpet Överhult Rusthåll,# 53 and # 54 Åtvinan Utjord

Johannisberg, Johannislund, Jorddalen,

Kakäng, Karlsberg, Karlsborg, Kilen, Kleretorpet, Kopparp Länsmansboställe, Koppelund, Korshorvet Utjord, Kulla Stom,Kvarnamo, Kvarnen Turefors, Kvill Pappersbruk, Kvillsbo, Kyrkelid, Källsberg,

Lakeberg Rusthåll, Lerås, Lidstugan, Lillanäs, Lillegården Elmhult, Lillegården Torpa, Lindehult, Lindeskog, Lindholmen, Linneberg Lilla, Ljungnäs, Loafällan, Lugnet, Lundal, Länsmansbostället Kopparp, Lövhult,

Magnidal, Marielund, Mellangården Åmjölkesbo, Mohemmet, Målbygget, Mörkavrå, Mösshult Frälsegård, Mösshult Skattegård,

Norrlid, Nyanäs, Nybo, Nybygget Åmjölkesbo Norrgård, Nyebro, Nyelund, Nydala, Nygården Övlandehult, Nyholm Mösshult Skattegård, Nyholm Överhult Rusthåll, Nymåla, Näset, Näsäng,

Olofstorp, Olstorp,

Petersborg Mösshult Skattegård, Pet(t)ersborg Övlandehultp, Backegård, Posarp, Pukabo Rusthåll,

Roaryd Rusthåll, Rusthåll Stora Ökna, Rusthåll Torpa Eriksgård, Rusthållet Torpa Åkagård, Rusthåll Ulvanäs Västergård, Rusthåll Åmjölkesbo Skattegård, Rusthåll Överhult, Rusthåll Övlandehult Backegård, Rusthåll Övlandehult Nygård, Rusthåll Övlandehult Skattegård, Råsberg,

Sandbro, Sandslätt, Sefferbäck, Simonsgården Åmjölkesbo, Sjögleryd Underlöjtnants Boställe, Sjöhemmet, Sjöstugan, Skillingarum Mösshult Skattegård, Skillingarum Åmjölkesbo Skattegård, Skinskälla, Skäcklelund, Sköldsberg, Smedbo, Sockenstuga Ökna,

Soldattorp ; # 35 Tjusthult Augment, # 36 Lerås Stränganäs Augment, # 40 Galtabäck Kvill, # 42 Elmhult Norrgård, # 44 Skinskälla, # 45 # Mohemmet Torpa  Lillegård, # 46 Åmjöklesbo Norrgård, # 47 Kulla, # 48 Johaanislund Råshult Augment, # 48 Råsberg Råshult Augment, # 49 Harghult Augment, # 50 Ekeberg Augment, # 62 Kullboarp Augment,

Spångdal, Spångelund, Stendal, Stenholm, Stenholmen, Stenkullen, Stensborg, Stensholm(en), Stenstugan, Stjärnemo, Stommen Kulla, Storegården Torpa, Strandsholm, Strömstorpet, Stubbholmen,

Stuga; Ekelund, Elmhult Norrgård, Harghult Augment, Skinskälla, Stränganäs Augment, Torpa Eriksgård, Åmjölkesbo Simonsgård, Skattegård Övlandehult,

Svensholm,

Talleberg, Tomtslätt, Trollebo, Trumslagareboställe Lilla Ökna, Turefors Kvarn,

Underlöjtnantsboställe Elmhult Lillegård - Sjögleryd, Utjorden Korshorvet - Åtvinan, Uvanäs Östergård Augment,

Venstugan, Uvanäs Västergården, Västrahult,

Åbo, Åhult, Åkagården Torpa, Åkelund, Åkelund, Åkemo, Åleberg, Åmjölkesbo Boxgård, Åsgärde, Åstugan, Åtved, Åökna,

Ökna Fattighus - Lilla boställe - Öknaholm, Österhult,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ökna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Ökna Parish, Husförhörslängd 1844-1851 AI;13, Ort register.