To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Åsskard Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Åsskard, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Åsskard Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Stangvik
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Stangvik
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Stangvik clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

1664-1666, 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Stangvik clerical district.

1801, 1818-1819, 1825, 1835, 1845, 1855, 1865 see Tingvoll clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

77 Aasgard,

65 Baklien, 75 Bæle, 78 Bø, 66 Bøverfjorden med Sollien,

71 Gravold,

74 Hakstad, 72 Holten,

82 Lien,

70 Myrholt,

69 Næverholt,

80 Settem, 81 Settemsdalen, 79 Skrøvset, 76 Snekvik, 68 Svorkebogen, 67 Svorken, 73 Sæterbøen, 83 Sølen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names