Åmotsdal Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Åmotsdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Åmotsdal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Seljord
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Seljord
Fogderi Øvre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Øvre Telemarken østfjeldske
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Seljord clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Seljord

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

130 Aamot nedre 144 Angre

114 Bakken 126 Berge 143 Bjaaen 117 Bjørnekjær 149 Bøle

118 Dyrland nordre

124 Eskvam

121 Fosseim 127 Fyrileiv 109 Førisstølheien

112 Gjønnardalen 112 Grasbæk 128 Grave 134 Groven

139 Harang 109 Haugene 123 Hommelie 111 Høidal

114 Jordet

125 Kirkemoen 146 Kjos 125 Kvammen 142 Kvammen 147 Kvanbæk 137 Kvangrø med Subøhaugene 119 Kvisstøl

115 Landsværk 116 Lomkjøn

131 Moen 148 Myrbøen

116 Nasgrav 109 Nordbø 112 Nordgaarden

137 Rinde 123 Rui 122 Rønjom

128 Selstad 136 Skoren nedre med Aato 135 Skoren øvre 140 Skuldalen 137 Smeddal 145 Solli 109 Storedal 140 Stuvestøllien 141 Subø 113 Sugaarden 125 Svinom

127 Trae

129 Vaalhovd 132 Varmedal 120 Vetrhus 122 Vihus 110

138 Øverbø

Aakre, Aamot, Aarbakk, Aasheim, Almstøe, Angre, Annåskosi, Askedølen, Askvik, Austgarden

Bakhol, Bakkemoen, Bakken, Bakli, Barstad, Baugerud, Baugestaul, Bekkhus, Berg, Berge, Bergemoen, Berget, Bergheim, Bergland, Berglid, Bergly, Berglyd, Bergsland, Bergtun, Bitustaul, Bjørkebu, Bjørkelund,

Bjåen, Bjåland, Blengsdalen, Blika, Laurkereini, Bosbøen, Brattestå, Brattli, Brattstaul, Brekka, Sandbrekka, Brekke, Brendehaug, Bringa, Brothus, Brubakk, Brubakken, Brudalen, Bruhaug, Bråten, Bukti, Bæjuv, Bøen,

Bøle, Bølesli, Bølskvæven, Bølsli, Dalan, Dale, Dalen, Dalstaul, Damstaulli, Doverdokk, Dryland, Trevet

Eikland, Einabu, Einarjuvet, Eiulvsås, Ekre, Elvestad, Elvestad, Elvheim, Erlandsgard, Eskvam, Espeli, Espelid, Evje

Fagetun, Falskerud / Askelund, Finnstad, Fiten, Fivilbøen, Fjellbygdi, Fjellet, Fjellheim, Fjellstad, Fjellstaul, Flatekos, Flathaugan, Flatin, Flatland, Floti, Fossheim, Karis-Li, Fossjord, Fossli, Framgarden, Fredheim,

Fredvang, Furulund, Fyrileiv, Førnes / Dalen

Gardstaul, Geitæsan, Bigøen, Gilleskor, Gjeitufs, Gjuvskås, Glosimot, Gotehus, Granheim, Valhovd, Granlund, Granly, Grasbekk, Grave, Groven, Lonstaul, Gruffa, Grønlid, Grønnerud, Grønnli, Grønset,

Grønstein, Grøstad, Gunleikskås (Holet)

Habarskvam, Hagabrekka, Hagen, Hamsjord, Haraldsrud, Hardang, Hasselbakken, Haug, Haugan, Haugeberg, Hitås-Haugen, Ingersmo-Haugen, Uti-Haugen, Haugerud, Haugland, haugsjå, Haugstaul,

Haugstoga, Haugsvold, Haukedalen (Hokkedalen), Heddejord, Hefte, Heggestaul nordre, Hegni, Myklestoga, Haugstoga, Heibugen, Heimly, Hestehegni, Hestemyr, Hitås, Hogndalen, Hosnestaul, Holtar, Holtarholet,

Holun, Homen, Homlid, Hovdestaul, Hovet, Huldrehaug, Huset, Hustveit, Hyfsupp, Hytta, Høgehov, Høgkasin, Høydal, Ingersmoen, Inngjerdhaugen, Jore, Juvet, Hansson-Juvet, Hengjuv, Juvland (Djuvland), Jønnardalen

Kasin, Kjos, Kjostaul, Kjøta, Kleivan, Kleivane, Kleivberg, Kleivi, Kloppin, Klypa, Knipa, Kolasveiv, Kortestaul, Kosi, Pålskos, Kroi (Kroken), Krossvegen, Kruserud, Kultan, Kvalheim, Kvammen, Kvanbekk, Kvigarden,

Kvistaul, Kvævestaul, Kvævin, Kvåle, Kyrkjemoen, Kyrkjerud, Kytelid, Kåsi

Larsonhaugen, Laukelid, Laukstaul, Lauvheim, Hauvodden, Lauvstad, Leitesheim, Leitestaul, Li, Lia, Lid, Lidar, Lidbu, Lien, Lillegård, Lisbetnuten, Lislemoen (Lillemo), Listaul, Lomtjønn, Lunde, Luten, Løvland,

Løyning, Løyning, Mastedalen, Meinstad, Midbøen, Midgarden, Minnsjord, Mo, Moen, Moland, Mostaul, Myklestoga, Myran, Myrbøen, Myrheim, Myrvoll, Mæland

Nasgrav, Natadal, Nipen, Nordal, Nordbø, Nordbøli, Nordgarden, Nordgardstunet, Nordheim, Nordli, Norheim, Nordvold, Norheim, Nuten (Ramberg), Nutheim, Nybrekke, Nygård, Nyhaug, Nyheim, Nyhus,

Nyland, Nylende, Nymoen, Nystad, Nystaul, (Bakke-Nystaul), (Kleiv-Nystaul), (Vale-Nystaul), Nystog, Nænetten, Nørsteteig, Orly, Osen (Oset), Osestaul, Otterstaul, Piparrui, Primkleiv, Pusbakken (Pasbakk)

Reinan, Reishus, Riksheim, Rinde, Roland, Rorgemoen, Rostaul, Rud, Rue, Solberg, Rui, Rukan, Runningen, Runninghaugen, Rusbakkane (Bakkane), Ruslid, Rusti, Rydland, Rød, Rønjom, Rortveit,

Rådstoga, Sannes, Saten, Seljudale, Selstad, Sitje, Skarrarud, Skaret, Skarpedale, Skeie (Midsund), Skinnarland, Skinnfelljuvet, Skjeggebrekke, Skogen nedre, Skogheim, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogstad, Skori,

Skote, Skribekk, Skuldalen, Sleggemoen, Sletteberg, Sløgerud, Smedal, Smeland, Smørhytta, Sneie, Snippen, Solbakken, Solberg, Solheim, Sollia, Sollid, Solstad, Solvang, Speikland, Speiklandhaugen,

Spranget, Stabbestaul, Steinevju, Steinmoen, Steinsrud, Steinvoll, Stordal, Storlid, Stormoen, Storstaul, Storteig, Strand, Stuen, Sudbø, Subgarden, Sulto, Sundbø, Sandan, Selstø, Sundbøhaugen, Sundland,

Sundvold, Svalastoga, Svartdal, Sverveli, Svingjen, Svinjom, Syningom, Sælid, Sælidøy, Sætre

Teigen, Tjønnstaul, Høydal, Tjønnås, Trae, Trahaug, Tråi, Tveiten, Urdin, Utgarden

Vadder, Vadderhaugen, Valhovd, Vang, Varen, Varmedal, Varmevigen, Vasastaul, Vasbak, Vassmoen, Vasstveit, Vatnar, Vauskaret, Vegheim, Veglid, Vehus, Veisfetli, Vetrhus, Vibekk, Vik, Vinsvål, Vold,

Vollen (Selstad nedre), Vonheim, Vårbuli, Vårhegni, Vårheim, Øverbø, Øyan, Øygarden, Øygardshaugen, Øyi, Øyland, Øystaul, Åbø, Åheim, Åkre, Åkvarvet, Åmot, Åren, Århus, Åsane, Åsanhegni, Åsanli,

Åsbu, Åse, Åse suistogo, Langemål, Åsen (Plassen)

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Øvre Telemark judicial district
*1665-1866 Family History Library

Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark vestfjelske judicial district
*1665-1850 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1817 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Karlberg, Odd and Dyrland, Sigrun: Seljord V, ættesoge for Flatdal og Åmotsdal. Utgjevi av Seljord kommune.