Åmot Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Oppland County
Åmot

Guide to Åmot, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Åmot Parish, see Torpa
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 add here
Amt 1689-1919 add here
Fylke 1919-Present add here
Region add here
Prestegjeld add here
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag add here
Fogderi add here
Sorenskriveri add here
Skipreide add here


Church Records

For records, see Torpa parish.

Nordre Land clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Østsinni (Gårder) with Vølstad chapel, Nordsinni (Hogner) and Torpa (Åmot) with Kinn and Lunde chapels in Nordre Land clerical district. Belonged to the combined Land clerical district until 1866. For earlier records see Søndre Land (Hov) clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Land: 1708-1849

Land / Torpa, Nordsini, Østsinni: 1847-1859

Nordre Land: 1860-1881, 1915-1916

Nordre Land / Lunde: 1921-1956

Nordre Land / Nordsinni: 1882-1953

Nordre Land / Torpa: 1882-1954

Nordre Land / Østsinni: 1882-1946

Census Records:

See Nordre Land

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1659-1857: Probates may be found in Hadeland, Land og Valdres judicial district.

1802-1868: Probates may be found in Hadeland og Land judicial district.