Ålborg County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources

Guide to Ålborg ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Ask the
Community


History[edit | edit source]

Ålborg County is a former province in Denmark, located in north-eastern Jutland around the eastern approach to the Limfjord. Ålborg County was established in 1793 and abolished in 1970 when it merged with Hjørring County forming the new North Jutland County. You can find more information at the Wikipedia article Aalborg County.

Archives, Societies, and Libraries[edit | edit source]

Many records from places in Ålborg County are held by the Danish State Archives in Viborg. Records are also available from the State Archives' website ArkivalierOnline.

The Ålborg City Archives website can be found at http://www.aalborgstadsarkiv.dk/

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Districts[edit | edit source]

  • Fleskum Herred
  • Gislum Herred
  • Hellum Herred
  • Hindsted Herred
  • Hornum Herred
  • Kær Herred
  • Slet Herred
  • Års Herred

How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information[edit | edit source]

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .

Parishes[edit | edit source]

Click here for a color-blind friendly version of this map.

ÅbyAjstrupBierstedVadumSulstedHammerLindholmHvorupNørresundby CityHorsensVester HassingØster HassingUlstedHalsRanumRanumMalleLøgstør CityLøgstedKornumNæsborgOverladeVilstedVindblæsSkarp SallingFarstrupFarstrupSebberOudrupLundbyGunderstedStore AjstrupStrandbyLovnsAlstrupFovlumUllitsFarsøVognsildGislumHyllebjergFlejsborgVester HornumUlstrupHavbroÅrsBlæreEjdrupSkivumGiverBinderupKongens TistedDurupGrynderupRørbækStenildBrorstrupHaverslevRavnkildeBislevNibe CityVokslevVeggerbySuldrupSønderupÅrestrupNørholmSønderholmFrejlevSvenstrupØster HornumEllidshøjBuderupGravlevHasserisÅlborg Vor FrueDallFerslevVolstedNøvlingSønder TrandersGunderupRomdrupKlarupStorvordeLillevordeGudumSejlflodØlsHørbyDøstrupVebbestrupValsgårdOveRoldStore ArdenRostrupAstrupViveHadsundVisborgSkelundAlsSkørpingFræerGerdingTorupBlenstrupStore BrøndumSiemSolbjergLyngbyBælumSkibstedKomdrupNørre KongerslevSønder KongerslevMouAalborg Map.jpg

Map of parishes

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Military[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Estates[edit | edit source]

  • Albæk
  • Attrup
  • Berkelse
  • Birkelse
  • Bjørnkær
  • Bjørnkærgård
  • Bjørnsholm
  • Brøndum-Siem-Torup Pastorat gods
  • Buderupholm
  • Byfoged Jens Hostrups gods
  • Byfoged Niels Foersoms gods
  • Bælum
  • Dalsgård
  • Egense kloster og Høstemark gods
  • Gettrup
  • Gudumlund
  • Gunderupgård
  • Halkær
  • Havnø
  • Hessel
  • Høstemark
  • Klarup
  • Klarupgård
  • Kongstedlund
  • Krastrup
  • Langholt
  • Lindenborg
  • Lundbæk
  • Mourids Nielsen i Rold
  • Mylenberg
  • Mølgård
  • Nøragergård
  • Nørlund
  • Ovegård
  • Randrup
  • Refsnæs
  • Restrup
  • Rødslet
  • Sebberkloster
  • Sigsgård
  • Sohngårdsholm
  • Store Restrup
  • Torstedlund
  • Tulsted
  • Vang
  • Vår
  • Vennersborg
  • Vesterladegård
  • Viffertsholm
  • Villestrup
  • Vilsted-Vindblæs præstegods
  • Visborggård
  • Vissegård
  • Vivebrogård
  • Voergård
  • Volstrup
  • Vrå
  • Ørndrup
  • Østerå
  • Ålborg hospital gods
  • Ålborg Vor Frue pastorats gods
  • Årupgård