Åkra (Åkre) Parish, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hordaland County
Åkra (Åkre)


Guide to Åkra (Åkre), Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Skånevik

Census Records

See Skånevik

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

See Skånevik


Farm Names

The farm numbers and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh farm name index in about 1900 were as follows:

53 Aakre 52 Aartun 46 Alsaaker 38 Amland 49 Askedalen

62 Bakke 73 Berstø 58 Bjelland 75 Bjørkestrand 85 Bloteigen 65 Braaskot 49 Brekke

47 Djupvik

64 Eikemo 74 Eljarvik

45 Fatland 70 Fjære 37 Furdal 41 Færevik indre

60 Gjuve 66 Glaamen 77 Glymje

57 Hammersland 39 Haugen 43 Haugstøl 81 Hetleflaat 48 Hillesdal 67 Hjortedalen

59 Intveit

55 Kalviken 56 Kvandal 86 Kyrping

68 Lunddalen

80 Markhus 79 Miljeteigen 67 Mosdalen 69 Mosnes

83 Rafdal nedre 71 Rullestad

78 Skaalnes indre 44 Skromme 72 Skromme 34 Sloke 57 Strand 36 Svinland indre 86 Sævereid nedre 89 Søhus

82 Tegland 88 Tjelmeland 40 Trondeim 92 Tungesvik indre 91 Tveite østre 63 Tysse 61 Tysseteigen

54 Vaagen 90 Vatnedal 50 Vike 50 Vikene 76 Viskjær

42 Ølvestveit 51 Øvstebø

For a longer list of farms, click here, then click on the link provided: https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/File:948.32-S5_D2h_V2_-_Sk%C3%A5nekiksoga.pdf

Genealogy

Alsager, Dale Edward, 1943-: Norwegian roots: a geneological [sic] history of the Alsager family. Ancestors and descendants of Lars Eriksen Alsäger (1847-1923), born at Alsäger (Alsaker) farm, Åkre parish, Hordaland Co., Norway. He married 1875 Pauline Katherine Mathisen (1848-1937) in Sönahardland, Norway. She was born in Malangen, Tromsø (Troms) Co., Norway. They immigrated to America in 1885 and settled near Newark, Illinois. Their three sons, Lars Olai (Lewis) (1885-1916), Mathias and Eric immigrated to Canada. They settled in the Leighton District north of Lloydminster on the Alberta-Saskatchewan border. Lars and Pauline Alsäger had four other children, who stayed in Illinois and raised their families there. This book contains mostly the Canadian lines of the family. FHL 929.271 AL78. to view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1668-1887: Records are found in Sunnhordaland judicial district.

1695-1852: For those farms, which were under the Rosendal Estate, records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.

1690-1877: Clerical probate records are found in Sunnhordaland Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names