To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Åbenrå County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources

Guide to Åbenrå ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}

History[edit | edit source]

Aabenraa County former spelling: Aabenraa is a former province in Denmark, located on the east-central region of Southern Jutland. Aabenraa County was established in 1920 following the reunification of Denmark and South Jutland following the Schleswig Plebiscites. It was dissolved in 1970 when it merged with three other counties to form South Jutland County.
[1]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Districts[edit | edit source]

  • Lundtoft
  • Rise
  • Sønder Rangstrup

How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information[edit | edit source]

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .

Parishes[edit | edit source]

BedstedHellevadEgvadØster LøgumLøjtRiseÅbenrå CityHjordkærBjolderupUgeEnstedKliplevFelstedVarnæsBovHolbølKværsAdsbølGråstenRinkenæsAabenraa Map.jpg

Map of parishes

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Military[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Estates[edit | edit source]

  • Augustenborgske gods
  • Ballegård gods
  • Ballegård og Bøjskovs gods
  • Blansgård gods
  • Bøgeskov gods
  • Bøjskov gods
  • Gråstenske gods
  • Grøngrøft gods
  • Ladegård gods
  • Nordborgske godser
  • Sandbjerg gods
  • Skovbølgård gods
  • Stoltelund gods
  • Søgård gods
  • Søgård og Åretoft godser
  • Årup gods