Attention: This site does not support the current version of your web browser. To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or install another browser

Skip main navigation

New York, County Marriages, 1847-1848; 1908-1936


Name index and images of New York county marriage records. New York state began requiring marriage records for each county in 1908. The collection includes the following counties: Allegany, Broome, Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Chemung, Chenango, Clinton, Columbia, Delaware, Essex, Fulton, Genesee, Greene, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Madison, Monroe, Montgomery, Nassau, Niagara, Oneida, Ontario, Orange, Orleans, Oswego, Otsego, Putnam, Rockland, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schuyler, Seneca, St. Lawrence, Steuben, Sullivan, Tioga, Tompkins, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Westchester, Wyoming, and Yates. The collection does not include New York City nor its boroughs. Only part of this set of images is currently Indexed. Indexing of the remaining images is in process and will be added as it is completed.

How to Use this Collection »

View Images in this Collection

Browse through 955515 images

Citing this Collection

"New York, County Marriages, 1847-1848; 1908-1936." Database with images. FamilySearch. : 23 July 2021. Citing county clerk offices from various counties, New York.

Change Language


Feedback was sent.

Can't send feedback. Retry in 5 seconds.