Attention: This site does not support the current version of your web browser. To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or install another browser

We noticed that you are using Internet Explorer 11. We would like to encourage you to upgrade to a more current browser. Internet Explorer 11 is no longer being updated by Microsoft, and it lacks many important features. Please go here for more information.

New York State Census, 1905


Index and Images of the population schedule of the census of New York taken by that state in 1905. This census is an every-name index to the state's inhabitants as of June 1, 1905. The counties included in this digital collection are: Albany, Allegany, Bronx, Brooklyn, Broome, Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Chemung, Chenango, Clinton, Columbia, Cortland, Delaware, Erie, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Genesee, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Kings, Lewis, Madison, Manhattan, Monroe, Montgomery, New York, Niagara, Onondaga, Orleans, Oswego, Otsego, Rensselaer, Rockland, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Seneca, St. Lawrence, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins, Ulster, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Westchester, and Yates. Population schedules no longer exist for the following counties: Dutchess, Livingston, Nassau, Oneida, Orange, Oswego, Putnam, Queens, Richmond, Schuyler, Suffolk, Sullivan, and Wyoming. Population schedules for Ontario County are only available as textual records.

Learn more »

View Images in this Collection

Browse through 111177 images

Citing this Collection

"New York State Census, 1905." Database with images. FamilySearch. : 22 December 2017. County offices, New York.


Select a language