You can request that we delete your FamilySearch Account, your child's account, or a second account (if you have multiple accounts) by contacting FamilySearch Support. Keep in mind that after we delete an account, we are unable to restore it.
When you delete your account, you lose the ability to perform the functions below.
- Access FamilySearch
- View your family tree
- Upload or view memories
- Research historical records
- View submitted genealogies through a GEDCOM file
- View your indexing history