Suffolk, England Genealogy
| Suffolk Wiki Topics |
|
| Beginning Research |
| Record Types |
| Background |
| Cultural Groups |
Guide to Suffolk ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
County Information[edit | edit source]
SUFFOLK is...one of the principal agricultural and maritime divisions of the kingdom. It is bounded on the east by the German Ocean, on which it has some fine bays, havens, and creeks, and a bold range of cliffs and headlands, of which that at Lowestoft is the most easterly point of England... SUFFOLK contains about 500 parishes, several extra-parochial places, 30 towns, (of which the markets of eight or nine are obsolete,) and about 1000 villages and hamlets. HISTORY, GAZETTEER, AND DIRECTORY OF SUFFOLK 1855 By WILLIAM WHITE, page 25 to 48
Parish Records[edit | edit source]
A B C D E F G H I K L M N O P R S T U W Y |
Use an interactive map to find jurisdictions for each parish in Suffolk. The Suffolk Church Records article outlines resources available for the county.
Civil Registration Districts[edit | edit source]
List of Suffolk Civil Registration Districts
Websites[edit | edit source]
- Suffolk Resources and help pages on RootsChat Suffolk Resources and help pages. (Free).
- Suffolk Family History Society Members' Surname Interests
- Suffolk Archives
- Online Genealogical Index
|
Norfolk |
| ||
| Cambridgeshire | 
|
North Sea | ||
 Suffolk 
| ||||
| ||||
| Essex |
| ||||
